KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Quarterra

Part of Lennar

Quarterra

Add a Review

Quarterra Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 14, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 116 of over 116 reviews
4.7
96% Recommend to a Friend
Quarterra President Todd Farrell
99% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 116 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Quarterra President Todd Farrell
Todd Farrell
81 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Yet

    Dec 14, 2020 - Community Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management really cares, they reward hard work, pay is in line, if not better, they respect work life balance, properties are incredible. I’ve worked for many different (big and small) property management companies, and have always been in search of a place to call home and I have found that and more here at LMC. They outshine them all in many ways and I can’t wait to continue my career here.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything at the moment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we love that you feel this way!!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I've Found a Home!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Community Manager in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment, culture, support, team work, pay & benefits, work-life balance

    Cons

    So far, there have not been any cons in my experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thanks for the review and we hear you...more bench-strength coming in 2021!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    They really do treat you like family at LMC.

    Sep 16, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life Balance, Bonuses, Growth Potential, Team

    Cons

    I wish there was a bit larger rent discount for managers. It is hard to think of a con honestly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company that says "It's all about the people" and means it

    Jul 22, 2019 - Staffing and Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people. Upper Management who cares. It is part of Lennar, which has an impressive reputation and tenure. Work/life balance exists here.

    Cons

    Some processes are a bit archaic and would love to see the two entities act more independently.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thank you for your review of our processes, while Lennar and LMC work closely together to ensure great customer service; we do understand the nuances that occur from both sides of our business and will continue to look for ways to differentiate and serve cohesively.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Artificially Sweetened

    May 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits, work-life balance, part of a major corporation. They certainly have the resources and market coverage to be a power player, but find counterintuitive ways to deploy some of those resources, if, at all. Some people at the corporate/regional level are GREAT- extremely supportive, knowledgeable, and want to see people and communities succeed. It's sad when you find out this isn't commonplace, but like they say "when someone shows you who they are, believe them." The pipeline shows tremendous growth, which should mean a lot of opportunity.

    Cons

    Ironically, the company was rated as the "top place to work" in multifamily in 2017, and dropped to 9th place only one year later. Their culture, like most corporations in a rapid growth period is...flimsy, at best. Relying heavily on a "drink the kool-aid" mantra (see most of the other reviews), their culture is nothing special, but they'll proudly proclaim their "awesomeness" at every opportunity. Beneath the hashtags, exuberant corporate personnel, and perma-smiles, it's no different or any more special than any other property management company...for now, at least. The difference here is how they're structured. Failing to properly staff communities that require the most all-hands-on-deck approach, but routinely blaming their managers for falling behind or their teams lacking training. A LOT of gossip. Extremely cliquey in some more established regions, and some apparent nepotism. When you hear senior managers gossip about their co-workers and bosses, it makes you wonder what they say about their direct reports and in whose company. Everything revolves around keeping up appearances. Little else. You'll be asked to be "extremely positive", regardless of the facts or realities of your situation. Interdepartmental communication is absolutely terrible. You'd think with how many times they've developed new communities, they'd be getting better, but somehow they're consistently self-sabotaging. From Marketing, Development, Construction, and Management, they're stuck in a never ending cycle of kicking a can down a road, scrambling, then assigning blame. LMC is a subsidiary of a larger, massive corporation - don't expect things to occur in a timely manner. A deeply-embedded culture of "cover your butt" that permeates from senior management down. When your own supervisors consistently gaslight you, don't be surprised when you find out where they learned it...probably from their own boss. There's dissonance, extremely poor communication, flaky (but also over-worked) regional managers, and almost non-existent in-person leasing training considering the amount of strong leasing needed is astounding. All these things do not make a successful company with a TON of product in lease-up. Some subpar construction, which means upset residents and added work and stress on onsite teams. New construction does not automatically mean a great product at LMC.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. As a new company, we are striving to improve, and your comments will help us focus on initiatives that we have in the works.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Jan 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I always feel appreciated, speaking up and sharing ideas is encouraged, great communication, wonderful work/life balance

    Cons

    Benefits are through Lennar and not LMC. Lennar does not have paid maternity leave.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    We are so glad you are a part of our culture at LMC! That is true, we don’t have paid maternity leave. We do allow associates to coordinate the use of any sick, personal, and vacation time that they have available to try to bridge the gap a bit. While it could be perceived as a con- that our benefits are through Lennar. We think it’s actually a great thing because, as part of a larger company, we are able to negotiate better discounts on premiums and as a company LMC is able to absorb more of the insurance plan costs so that we don’t pass as much through to our associates.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I was Happy, Tickled and Delighted to work with this company until.....

    Jan 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LMC is a growing company within the Lennar Homes umberella. The infrastructure is solid. I felt like I met some really good, genuine people during my time there. The culture within the company as a whole is good and laid back. Everyone is passionate about the success of the company. Pay and benefits were great. Work life balance was good at times. I have nothing but great things to say about MOST (not all) of the people I encountered during my tenure with the company.

    Cons

    I felt like there could have been more direction and coaching from leadership. Especially for those individuals that may be taking on new roles. Regardless of your tenure within the industry, it is never a good idea to bring someone into a new role and throw them in a tough market, then expect them to be successful without some coaching. The community I managed obviously did not have a generous development budget. Interiors were basic and didn't compete with the comps in the area. Construction cut corners and made excuses for shoddy workmanship. Subcontractors were not neat or organized. I was literally told the subs were chosen because they offered the lowest bid. That reflected in their work. Leadership is spread thin ....sometimes I felt like I was on an island and out of the company loop. Watch who you trust.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    We always appreciate everyone’s perspective and value this feedback. We are constantly working to improve our training, specifically around the growth and development of our associates. Thank you so much for your time with us and we wish you continued success.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great people!

    Dec 23, 2016 -  in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Too many to list all, but a few that stand out: -The people: smart and talented, from the bottom to the top, who care for each other and are a pleasure to be around -Exceptional work/life balance -Open door policy with management/no red tape -Youngish company that's growing quickly allows you to gain exposure to unfamiliar areas and interact with all departments

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    We're doing it Together. Thanks for Making it Yours!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Career Decision I've Ever Made

    Aug 11, 2016 - Vice President Marketing in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to work with some of the most talented and well-respected people in the industry. Our environment is exciting, collaborative, and encourages creativity. It can be fast-paced, but there is still a good work/life balance. While residents are SUPER important to our business, so are associates (internal customers), and we are definitely treated that way. I have literally never worked for a company that has invested as much time or effort into employee engagement and satisfaction.

    Cons

    It can be super busy, which might be too much for people who don't love lease-up communities and the apartment development process.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Quarterra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Quarterra? Share Your Experiences

Quarterra logo
or

Quarterra Photos

+ Add Photo
Quarterra photo of: Team Chicago gives back!
Quarterra photo of: We are excited to announce the opening of The Mitchell
Quarterra photo of: The training team loves working with our amazing Florida associates!
Quarterra photo of: Welcome to the President's Club, team Avenir!
Quarterra photo of: The Insider, our Multifamily associate orientation is back in person!
Quarterra photo of: Team Marisol volunteering for the San Diego Food Bank
Quarterra photo of: Our teams are hard at work preparing The Remy for opening!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Lennar Corporation

Glassdoor has 116 Quarterra reviews submitted anonymously by Quarterra employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Quarterra is right for you.