KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LMH Health

Is this your company?

LMH Health

Add a Review

LMH Health Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 40 reviews

3.5
72%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
LMH Health President & Chief Executive Officer Russ Johnson
Russ Johnson
8 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent small hospital

    Jun 23, 2021 - Nurse Practitioner in Lawrence, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LMH Health is a fantastic small hospital with a top notch staff. They have great services and are a real asset to the community.

    Cons

    Sometimes care has to be coordinated with a larger hospital and this can be time-consuming

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Mar 10, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Lawrence, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees, Location, Benefits, Wages, Grateful patients

    Cons

    COVID, COVID, COVID, COVID, COVID,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Recommend

    Aug 5, 2020 - PGY1 Pharmacy Resident in Lawrence, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great and care a lot about their work and coworkers.

    Cons

    No cons to comment on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice community hospital

    Oct 26, 2017 - Ekg Technician in Lawrence, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small organization, easy to build relationships

    Cons

    Because its so small they have limited resources

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Registered Nurse

    Jul 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Family environment. They take care of their employees.

    Cons

    They seem to have quite a bit of turnover causing them to be short staffed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Art Therapist - Intern in outpatient Oncology and inpatient AC?TR

    Sep 7, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely loved working with the individuals going through treatment and their families. The Oncology unit seemed very respectful and kind to its employees and patients, and they were so open to having an Art Therapy program start. The patients on both units expressed time and again how much better they felt after trying art therapy - and sticking with it.

    Cons

    On the AC/TR unit, everything was at a much faster pace, as expected. It was my job to try to coordinate around the schedules of the medical staff/professionals, and provide a service for patients that seemed to be strange or unnecessary to a lot of them. Some therapists and doctors were so awesome to work with - others, however, were easy to criticize and label the art therapy sessions as "arts and crafts" time, even though it's a highly valuable therapy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    PT Tech

    Jul 16, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing, caring staff to work with. All the PTs were brillant, helpful, and productive.

    Cons

    None, really enjoyed my short time there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Central service tech

    Jul 6, 2016 - Central Service Tech in Vega Baja, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a community hospital excellent care and great coworkers

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    30 year employee

    Oct 23, 2014 - Mid Management in Lawrence, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have seen a lot of changes at LMH in my years and never has the culture and stability of this organization has never been better. LMH has been good to me, affording me opportunities I would never dream of attaining and I believe there is no better place to work than here.

    Cons

    It's health care, there are always challenges, challenges are our business. However, we are a stand alone, non-profit hospital, if you are looking for end of the year bonus' and performance raises, you need to look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great culture, top 100 hospital in 2013

    May 1, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong mission, great people, wonderful values.

    Cons

    Leadership development needs a bit of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with LMH Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LMH Health? Share Your Experiences

LMH Health logo
or