KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LMS, Inc.

Engaged Employer

LMS, Inc.

Add a Review

LMS, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 34 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
LMS, Inc. CEO Steve Cohen (no image)
Steve Cohen
18 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

402

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "4) People truly care about their job, the mission and working as a team(in 5 reviews)
  • "All in all, an amazing work culture to be apart of.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    You'll Get to See the World (Literally)

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunity to get exposure working in technology and hospitality - Work with Fortune 10 companies - Super nice co-workers and team based culture - Opportunity for travel with some positions - Access to great working tools and technology - Pretty flat and non-hierarchy leadership structure: you have potential to influence and improve any area you're working in, as well as lead projects - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Starting pay tends to start on the lower end of market range for most positions - Some positions have clear growth plans and some don't; can lull one into complacency or burnout if not self-directed - Brand identity; not specific enough to attract new business opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    Manager of Human Resources Programs

    Thank you for your review and constructive comments. LMS has grown significantly in recent years, and we are proud of our culture. The success of LMS is a reflection of team members like yourself and our partner clients, and we appreciate your gracious comments. Human Resources is thorough and persistent as a resource for our team members, and it is rewarding to read the positive words. Thank you again; it means a great deal that you took the time to let us know of your experience; we appreciate it. Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    team oriented

    Jun 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very team oriented organization and is diverse.

    Cons

    depending on the team you are on in you will need to be flexible with the work hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Compay

    Jun 8, 2022 - Project Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, opportunity to grow, great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    Manager of Human Resources Programs

    Thank you for your review, and we appreciate that you took the time to provide details of your experience. Our culture is a top priority and LMS is always searching for methods to improve our work dynamic. We thrive on the challenge, so it is rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It means a great deal that you took the time to let us know, and we appreciate it. Thank you again! Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Last resort, or good for straight out of college

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Former Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers decent benefits pay is ok

    Cons

    Constantly change plans and priorities short staffed don’t care about work life balance Don’t believe the 5 star reviews

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    Manager of Human Resources Programs

    Thank you for your review. We learn every day, appreciate valuable feedback, and wholeheartedly implement those learnings into our workplace to improve a team member’s experience. We are a nimble, entrepreneurial company that primarily works in the technology sector. Our culture is dynamic and requires flexibility. Team members in our environment who are adaptable to unique situations thrive in our workplace. Our environment supports peer-to-peer training and continuing education. As a company in the Orlando area, we are often mistaken for other companies with similar acronyms. Please ensure that you are referring to the LMS, Inc. headquartered in Orlando, FL with one other office in Fort Lauderdale, FL. If this is not the correct company, please remove your review from our Glassdoor account. Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    ITS OKAY

    Mar 24, 2022 - Analyst in Morrisville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    workload is challenging and tech issues are frequent

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review and constructive comments. LMS has grown significantly in recent years, and we are proud of our culture. The success of LMS is a reflection of team members like yourself and our partner clients, and we appreciate your gracious comments. Human Resources is thorough and persistent as a resource for our team members, and it is rewarding to read the positive words. Thank you again, and we look forward to a long and rewarding relationship. Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn and grow

    Mar 31, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve always been given lots of space to learn as I go. Kind coworkers who care about your work

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review! We take pride in empowering our employees' continued learning and professional growth. Our human resources department is dedicated to finding the best fit for our teams by hiring individuals that are friendly team players to ensure a family-centered culture is maintained across offices.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great employer to work for

    Jul 19, 2020 - Incident Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is second-to-none at LMS. Employees enjoy being around each other and love taking part in the OCEAN Medallion Project

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance is a bit skewed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review and constructive comments. LMS has grown significantly in recent years, and we are proud of our culture. The success of LMS is a reflection of team members like yourself and our partner clients, and we appreciate your gracious comments. Human Resources is thorough and persistent as a resource for our team members, and it is rewarding to read the positive words. Thank you again, and we look forward to a long and rewarding relationship. Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    N/A

    Jun 19, 2020 - Applications Analyst in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, People, Skills, Benefits, Food

    Cons

    No Cons.. Overall good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review and your kind words. LMS has grown significantly in recent years, and we take pride in the strength of our people and workplace culture. We work hard and encourage our team members to take ownership while engaging our clients. From our perspective, this assists in the development of every team member. We thrive on the challenge, so it is rewarding to hear that you've enjoyed your time with us. It means a great deal that you took the time to let us know, and we appreciate it. Thank you again! Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place for people who take initiative and enjoy a challenge

    Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thinking for yourself and asking questions is encouraged here, so if you like being told what to do and how to do it, you will not enjoy working here. Our employees like to challenge themselves to take on new things and encourage each other to grow. There is a high level of collaboration and people aren't afraid to make suggestions to solve problems. The company is growing within the experience industry, which means there is a lot of room for career growth. Employees are acknowledged for their work, giving opportunities to learn and lean on each other to get things done. They also offer little perks like catered Friday lunches, good coffee/espresso, snacks, laptops so people can work remotely when necessary, team building events, and company parties to celebrate wins and get to know each other on a more personal level. The environment is casual and overall people really seem to get along and many hang out with each other beyond work hours. Overall is a caring place that expects people to take initiative to move the company forward, but also encourages a work-life balance and friendship among co-workers. Health benefits and retirement plan matching perks have really improved as the company has grown.

    Cons

    PTO for long-term employees could be a little more generous and it would be nice if there could be more cohesion between our team in Doral and Orlando. These teams often seem very disconnected, and I think this is one thing that really needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review, and we appreciate that you took the time to provide details of your experience. Our culture is a top priority, and LMS is always searching for methods to improve our work dynamic. You bring up valuable points regarding your observations of our company and team as a whole. When we hear positive reinforcement from the perspective of one of our team members, it’s encouraging to know that the culture is appreciated. Once again, we thank you for the kind words and hope you enjoy many more rewarding days ahead with us. Sincerely, LMS Human Resources

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don't expect to build a career here

    Jul 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Free food (if you're motivated by that). -Most people were cool (excluding leadership). -Moderately easy job, could be good opportunity for people fresh out of college or in the beginning of their professional career. -Learned how to deal with difficult people and situations.

    Cons

    -First things first, take note that the majority of positive reviews are from current employees. Requests for reviews were made multiple times by CEO after some bad reviews were posted. -Free food used to appease people into thinking the company cares. This type of bribery (along with other 'company perks') was used to make people feel guilty about wanting more compensation. -Healthcare expensive. -Non-competitive wages and no bonus/promotion structure. -No matter what you're hired to do, you will end up doing a lot of extra stuff that has nothing to do with your job. This was often sold as being a good 'team player' but can lead to little to no actual job development. -No real direction with tasks, you're just expected to figure it out. They like to mask this as being a 'self-starter' or being 'proactive' but often led to a lot of confusion and time wasted. -Leadership doesn't care about your growth and development. Feedback you provide is often ignored, little to no accountability. -No real planning goes into jobs. A lot of work is done haphazardly and without much help/guidance. -Leadership not good at communicating. -Not much hierarchical structure. -CEO likes to surround himself with 'yes men'. Anyone who doesn't care for that have 'weeded themselves out' and left the company. -High turnover rate due to all aforementioned reasons.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    LMS, Inc. Response

    Owner

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. As our organization has experienced rapid growth over the last year, we’ve worked hard to maintain an environment that is transparent and collaborative for all our team members. I’m always disappointed to learn when someone parts ways with us and feels like they had a bad experience or could not continue to find opportunities to grow with us. We’ve also recently expanded our HR department to ensure we hire and retain team members who are committed to maintaining a positive work environment and culture. With that said, there are a few points in this feedback that I feel the need to address: Compensation: We provide all job candidates the range of salary that is appropriate for the position at the time of hire, along with the opportunity for candidates to negotiate. Every team member is welcome to voice concerns regarding any aspect of compensation, and we’ll always work to make things right immediately. We also consistently provide bonuses for top performers who strive for excellence, and unlike larger organizations, don’t necessarily wait for an annual review or milestones to immediately recognize team members in a manner they deserve. Food and corporate events: LMS proudly sponsors company lunches every Friday, in addition to providing beverages and a wide variety of snacks throughout each day. We understand that many of our team members work on projects that sometimes require long hours or deadlines, and these options fit the needs of those who don’t always have the time or luxury to leave the office. We also sponsor a Summer Bash and have taken our team on a cruise 5 out of the last 7 years to share in our success and enjoy a well-earned break. LMS leadership never uses events or perks to bribe, coerce, or control employees. We form relationships with our team members based on trust and respect and openly communicate expectations and concerns. Job direction and feedback: One of the things that sets us apart from other companies is that we have a team of entrepreneurial-minded individuals who are not only willing to invest in their own success but also the success of the company; it shows through the initiative of taking on challenges that enable individuals and the company alike to thrive and grow. Our culture is not for the faint of heart – we are not a good fit for those who are looking for a “comfortable” job where they have a single set of responsibilities that allow them to “clock in” and “clock out.” Our team is comprised of people who are competitively minded and like to win. Again, we thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and wish you nothing but the best in all of your future endeavors. Steve Cohen President/CEO

Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

LMS, Inc. Reviews FAQs

LMS, Inc. has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 34 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at LMS, Inc. to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LMS, Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LMS, Inc.. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

75% of LMS, Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LMS, Inc. 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LMS, Inc. to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with LMS, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LMS, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

LMS, Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
LMS, Inc. photo of: John (COO) and Steve (CEO)
LMS, Inc. photo of: Team at Summer Bash 2018
LMS, Inc. photo of: Shipboard Team member, Carolyn, posing with Ocean Medallion
LMS, Inc. photo of: Birthday Celebration
LMS, Inc. photo of: Awards
LMS, Inc. photo of: LMS Executive Team at Summer Bash
LMS, Inc. photo of: Mel Shipboard in Alaska
See All Photos