LNE Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

LNE Consulting Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
LNE Consulting CEO Julie Edmonds
Julie Edmonds
27 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great staff with opportunity to earn a lot of money. Staff is very goal driven and motivated. Fun team night outings

    Cons

    Overwhelming at first but staff is eager to help

    LNE Consulting2018-12-04

    LNE Consulting Response

    December 29, 2018HR Director

    I'm so glad to hear that the team was supportive and that you enjoyed your time with us! Julie

  2. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The culture is awesome with team work and competition, and people all care. I've learned so much about setting goals and being responsible to create a future.

    Cons

    Have to have an entrepreneurial mindset, which I believe is tough for some.

    Advice to Management

    keep motivating!

    LNE Consulting2018-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Outside Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting part-time

    Pros

    friendly staff to help you

    Cons

    commission pay only, no base salary

    LNE Consulting2018-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting

    Pros

    Julie, She’s awesome and cares a lot of every single ppl in the office!

    Cons

    Make it happen every single day!

    Advice to Management

    Zumba 🤙🏼

    LNE Consulting2018-09-11

    LNE Consulting Response

    September 11, 2018HR Director

    I love your advice! Thank you :) Julie

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LNE Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Very very very very great.

    Cons

    None at all to be honest

    LNE Consulting2018-07-31

    LNE Consulting Response

    September 3, 2018HR Director

    Wow, I'm so glad! Thanks for your review :) Julie

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hollywood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and strong business culture but it doesn’t matter since it’s not a solid way to earn a living.

    Cons

    This is a piece work job. NO paid training or salary. You are not paid to show up and do your job you are paid IF and WHEN something closes. You also won’t even get your first check for 3 weeks (makes for a money drought when you have a car and mortgage to keep up with.). No insurance or 401K. Poking into stores and businesses, randomly talking to people and trying to sell something is not a solid concise... definition for business to business sales. Glorious opportunity in theory but in reality 1% of the people make 99% of the money

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Forewarn employees that this is only a hypothetical business model as opposed to regular employment with salary and benefits.

    LNE Consulting2018-06-08

    LNE Consulting Response

    September 3, 2018HR Director

    Hi there! I really appreciate your review, but I’m sorry to hear that we weren’t a good fit for you. Several of these characterizations are innaccurate and I wish that we had the chance to speak about them while you were still a member of the team. I do hope that you’ve found somewhere that’s more to your liking and I wish you all the best as you grow in your career. Don’t hesitate to keep in touch :) Julie

    Show Less
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Prepare yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hollywood, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn a lot from the team and you will be pushed out of your comfort zone.

    Cons

    They might advertise a salary plus commission but when you get in you will be pushed towards commission only. Your first pay check is 3-4 Fridays away. Be fully aware of your resources before undertaking this venture.

    Advice to Management

    Be absolutely clear on compensation resources and the length of time to the first check. Also do resource coaching and goal setting for new hires to give them a good start.

    LNE Consulting2018-04-09

    LNE Consulting Response

    April 10, 2018HR Director

    Hi! Thanks so much for your awesome review. I really appreciate that you took the time to share feedback, and I'm especially glad to hear that you learned a lot while working here. I'm not quite sure why you thought first paychecks for new employees are 3-4 Fridays away, though -- it's two weeks after the first Friday. Either way, I will certainly take your thoughts into consideration and I appreciate the food for thought! I wish you all the best in your next steps and I encourage you to stay in touch. All the best, Julie

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Couldn't be happier!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LNE Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best company I've worked for in my entire career so far. Love the upbeat environment, the people that I work with, the recognition we all get for the hard work we put in, and the overall culture of this company. The one thing I like the most is knowing that my goals are my manager's goals too and all the leaders here go out of their way to help accomplish them.

    Cons

    It takes work and commitment, which is actually not a bad thing at all. Hard work beats talent when talent doesn't work hard, and that's something not a lot of people understand.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    LNE Consulting2017-05-01

    LNE Consulting Response

    May 2, 2017HR Director

    This review made me SO happy to read. I am so glad that you are enjoying working with us and I appreciate you taking the time to write this! Best regards, Julie

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good environment, good money, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LNE Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team overall. The managers are really helpful. Everyone's genuine. They're fun too. They have a lot of events and office hang outs. Also- money. The commission and bonuses are more than any hourly I've ever earned. They're on top of their numbers, so it's not the typical sales job with up and down results. I'm learning right now how to train other people, and helping them have the same mentality as me.

    Cons

    Most would say the work ethic required. People just need to learn to have fun and they perform better, but I think that's any sales/marketing job. That was drilled in my head, so I've done well since I started. Doesnt feel like work too much anymore.

    Advice to Management

    None

    LNE Consulting2017-04-28

    LNE Consulting Response

    May 2, 2017HR Director

    This is so great to read! I am so happy that things are going well for you. Everything you said sounds really on-point and well thought out. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Best, Julie

  10. Helpful (3)

    "This is only for outside sales lovers..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Hollywood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LNE Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Opportunity to attend to different events

    Cons

    Base pay salary = Comission (You have to achieve certain number of accounts and a minimum amount of $$ sales to get the base pay salary, in other words, there is no base pay salary just comission) Training is weak It depends on you, but usually you have to work on Saturdays to get the total accounts for the week in order to get the bonuses or base pay salary. Leaders are not true leaders (They pretend to be... worried about you, but they just do that in order to keep you under them, pyramid scheme)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice from me because they all follow a system, so nothing will change.

    LNE Consulting2017-03-07

    LNE Consulting Response

    March 16, 2017HR Director

    Hey there! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your time with us and I hope that you gained some great experience to put forward towards your new role! I'm really sorry to see your list of cons, particularly regarding the training and leadership. I truly wish you had brought these things up to me while you were still a part of the team, as these are both extremely important to get right. I don't want you to think that just because we have processes that we aren't able to improve them, so feedback is extremely important. If you'd be willing to give me a call to flesh out the details a little bit, I would love that. Finally, regarding the title of your review, I'm surprised at this because I think you've probably heard me say 100 times that when I hire an account manager, I'm looking for someone who is interested in learning sales in order to lead by example but is ultimately looking to advance quickly into a leadership role at our firm. I appreciate your review and I'm sorry that your experience here wasn't as great for you as we probably both hoped it would be. I'm looking forward to a phone call from you :) Regards, Julie/CEO

    Show Less
Found 44 reviews