KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

LOA Marketing

Is this your company?

LOA Marketing

Add a Review

LOA Marketing Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 8 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    LOA has been a great career kick starter

    May 18, 2015 - Account Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got hired at LOA Marketing right out of Oregon and learned more about marketing and client relation through training, than I did at previous job. I excelled during the training period because I am a hard worker and I was opened to traveling. I was recently promoted out of an entry-level position, which definitely paid off.

    Cons

    I have not really experienced any cons . Any negative experiences are dealt with immediately and smoothed over by management, which is a great comfort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Intern

    Jun 16, 2016 - Intern in Tigard, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were all very friendly, and made you feel welcome. They made sure we understood what we were going to be doing each day. The interview process (on the phone, then in person) was easy.

    Cons

    Everything else. They made the internship sound like something that it was not. At 8am, there is a team meeting, then you go to the cars and drive to your designated street(sometimes in cities 1-2 hours away), and try and sell makeup. It is a 10 hour day, and you have to go into every business, every store(Walgreens, Safeway, ect.), gas stations, and anyone on the street, trying to sell this make up. I felt awful going into grocery stores, private business, and doctor's offices trying to sell this. It definitely went against my own conscience. After 8 hours of walking around (in the rain), you head back to the office. Pay is all commission, so you work long days and often, don't make very much money. (I got $20 for a day).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,929

    249 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It is not what it seems....

    Aug 14, 2015 - Marketing Representative in Tigard, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have very nice people. The CEO ( more like branch manager) Rachel is super nice, and helpful. They train you really well in what you are doing. Learned a lot even though I wasn't there for a long time.

    Cons

    The interview process was good, but they didn't disclose everything. Since they we new in town, they were still trying to settle in to their office. During the interview you go through a phone, th en one with Rachel, then if you get asked back the next day you go out into "the field" and see how the pros do it. I was fine with door to door selling. The fact that they tried to make it sound like it was a manager training position which it kind of is, but you have to really climb the latter to get there. In the morning you come into the office at 8am and have a team meeting. After the team meeting, you and your car leave for a designated area to go and promote makeover essentials products ( mixed reviews). I wasn't informed that I had to work on Saturdays during my interview so that threw me off. I couldn't find anything about this company. I learned during my time there that they are a part of an umbrella company that does all types of marketing. In the direct marketing division the team members are rewarded based on commission, and the rank you in the whole company. Once you reach a certain point and have out grown that office you are rewarded with your own office in different city. It's hard work and not for everybody. I didn't like the feeling I had everyday telling the people I was selling to that these products were more than what they seem. The thing that Though me off the most was thag they had us going into doors possible even if it was a warehouse of a company that with common sense you shouldn't enter. I just felt my morals as a human being were being compromise. Don't get me wrong, I was grateful for the job, but I just couldn't shake off the guilt I felt when I knew I totally it was wrong to do certain things. My morals couldn't handle it. The veterns of the office will tell you that the job will pay off when you get your own office and that you get to go to a different place evryday and promote our product. Basically our official legal job title is panhandlers which is totally different from solicitors. Apprantly we are legal to do this since we don't provide a service. I say to anyone who is thinking of applying or taking this job to ask a lot of questions during the interview so that you know exactly what you are getting yourself into.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not what I thought it would be

    Aug 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice people, but clearly not a good fit for me.

    Cons

    I thought this was an actual marketing position/internship. It turned out to be selling makeup from door to door in cities as far as 2 hours away. Worse, you had to use your own car and the compensation for gas wasn't great. Finally, it was a 10 hour day for VERY little pay.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome, Fun, assistant manager

    Apr 15, 2015 - Assistant Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with LOA for almost 4 months now and love it! It's a great career path. I have advanced at my own pace in just 3 months and have learned so much about this business. The pay is fantastic, because you control your day and how much you can make. Rachel the CEO is great to work with and really wants her team to grow. I would recommend anyone that is looking to grow in business to apply. The client is also fantastic.

    Cons

    Sometime you have to work in the rain but hey, it Oregon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    Dec 19, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the few months that I worked for LOA I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. Unfortunately life changes took me in a different direction and I needed to relocate. I wish I could've stayed. If you are self driven and don't like to be micro-managed then it is a great place to be.

    Cons

    I actually didn't have any qualms with LOA.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    This is a scam.

    Oct 28, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are really no pros about it. I got interviewed sight unseen and it turned out to be nothing that they advertised.

    Cons

    The pay is terrible, 100% commission based. It's a poor team environment. They will take anybody, under the pretense that it's an entry level marketing rep job. It's not.

    Continue reading
    26 people found this review helpful

    LOA Marketing Response

    President

    Maintaining a positive work environment is a top priority at LOA Marketing. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not in line with our mission and culture. We strive to ensure that all of our team members feel welcomed from the start of their career path. We appreciate your feedback and please do hesitate to email us at info@loamarketinginc.com.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at LOA Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or