LPGA Reviews | Glassdoor

LPGA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Michael Whan
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPGA full-time

    Pros

    Really nice people, fun social activities, I feel very valued

    Cons

    Interdepartmental drama at times, pay not too great from what I gather

    Advice to Management

    None

    LPGA2017-11-10

    LPGA Response

    November 15, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are always striving to improve based on our employees' comments. We would like the opportunity to further discuss your experience. Please email us at lpgacareers@lpga.com.

  2. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPGA full-time

    Pros

    Nice staff and management

    Cons

    salary is low at middle level staff

    LPGA2017-11-27

    LPGA Response

    December 4, 2017Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are always striving to improve based on our employees' comments. We would like the opportunity to further discuss your experience . Please email us at lpgacareers@lpga.com.

  3. "Drive Chip Putt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LPGA

    Pros

    It was an amazing experience, fun and informative

    Cons

    The only con was hot summer days

    LPGA2017-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hot Mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LPGA full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good food, fun

    Cons

    No set paycheck, long hours, unorganized management

    LPGA2017-03-04

    LPGA Response

    March 7, 2017Human Resources and Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review. We would like to opportunity to further discuss your experience. Please email us at lpgacareers@lpga.com.

  5. "Great Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPGA part-time

    Pros

    Great team environment and leadership from management. Outstanding energy and dedication at all levels. Attention to detail is immaculate.

    Cons

    Early hours and odd shifts. Sometimes the tools necessary for the job are either broken or unavailable. Overall not many cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, listen to employees and customers. Provide the necessary equipment when asked for by employees.

    LPGA2016-11-03

    LPGA Response

    November 4, 2016Human Resources and Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "I am the former Human Resources Manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Human Resources Manager in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LPGA full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Amazing teamwork, prestigious company. Family friendly. Chance to occasionally meet and greet LPGA Tour players. Depending on job position travel to beautiful golf courses in the USA and abroad. Great loyalty for a terrific organization. Nice perks!

    Cons

    Management style is different in many departments. Some are more lenient than others regarding flexibility in work hours, days and travel.

    LPGA2016-07-06

    LPGA Response

    November 4, 2016Human Resources and Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review.

  7. "Professional golfer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LPGA

    Pros

    Great opportunity to play golf for a living.

    Cons

    Not a lot of people make it and go on to make money. Great experience and the tour has worked hard to get a lot better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to get better.

    LPGA2016-04-27
  8. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LPGA full-time

    Pros

    LPGA Team members are like a family. Everyone chips in to get the job done.

    Cons

    As the tour moves around the world, the schedule can be demanding with the different time zones that require focus.

    LPGA2016-03-19

    LPGA Response

    November 4, 2016Human Resources and Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review.

  9. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LPGA

    Pros

    Employees are very friendly and nice, hours depend on department but overall manageable. Lots of interaction with the Commisioner get a good understanding of what the company's goals are.

    Cons

    Daytona Beach is a hit or miss location. If you're living in Orlando the commute can be frustrating.

    LPGA2016-03-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good People, Good Culture, Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LPGA for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people and culture at the LPGA are great. Everyone is enjoyable to work with and we are all passionate about our organization. Also, our Commissioner is at our HQ and we get to work with him often. That's hard to come by in sports.

    Cons

    Downsides to LPGA are most people commute from either Jacksonville or Orlando. It's quite a hall to the office every day, most people don't want to live in Daytona Beach.

    LPGA2015-06-11

    LPGA Response

    November 4, 2016Human Resources and Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review.

Found 12 reviews