LQ Digital Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
LQ Digital CEO Katy Keim
Katy Keim
10 Ratings
  1. "Fast Paced, Good People - I feel like I'm Growing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LQ Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with LQ Digital back in the fall. After I accepted the job I was reading some of the glassdoor reviews and was a bit worried - however, I've really really enjoyed working here so far. There are really 2 parts of the business, the agency side and the contact center side -so I think your experience may vary depending on what side you're on. I'm on the agency side, so I can only speak to that. I joined because I wanted to join a company that I could grow with and be challenged at - and I've definitely found that here. I felt stagnant at my old company that was large and corporate - I couldn't do as much. Here, I feel like I get to really run with my expertise and I'm trusted to make some big calls - which feels great. I also have to say, LQ Digital has done a fantastic job of recruiting people. They really take their time because the culture matters to them. We've been growing so much that there have been a lot of new hires over the last few months and we've been able to really define the culture that we want to have as a result - which has been great. The executive leadership team is also somewhat new (over the last 2-3 years) and you can really feel the impact they've made. I can't say enough good things about our CEO, Katy Keim. She's a straight shooter and genuinely cares about the people here - she'll go out of her way to interview people no matter the level because she cares about the people she brings to the team. People work hard, but we have a great work life balance and we all seem to really enjoy working here and with each other. Plus, it's a dog friendly office! What's not to like??

    Cons

    When account changes happen, which happens with agencies, that can lead to an added burden on the delivery team. The delivery team works hard and could probably use more entry level help to put out fires so they can focus on strategy and the bigger picture.

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    Welcome to LQ! I appreciate the kind words about the hiring process, the people and our culture. Plus, Austin is a super special group, right?? We want people who are positive, hungry and accountable. Sense of humor is a must!! And, of course, dogs help too. Thanks for contributing to LQ both in this post and all you do. -kk- -k-

  2. Helpful (2)

    "No recognition for hard work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LQ Digital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are very pleasant. The building is very nice.

    Cons

    They do not truly base compensation on effort. I can do the easiest work with minimal effort and get paid the same as someone who does much more complicated work but still in the same job title. Also a lot of favoritism hen it comes to scheduling.

    Continue reading

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Low Pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LQ Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OT when it’s offered

    Cons

    Expectations are high in comparison to pay. They complain about the turnover rate but ignore the cause of it which is pay rate. Managers look stressed and overwhelmed meanwhile everyone who has offices seems blind to what takes place on the floor. I’m only here because I have another job because you can’t survive off the pay and I have the best manager. They interview everyday and hire ppl left and right but we’re being sent home which makes no sense. They invest in some type of lounge which I have to look at all day but won’t pay more.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Shelton, CT
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LQ Digital

    Pros

    Good if you want to make money while in between jobs. Fun incentives. Matt is the best manager they have in Shelton.

    Cons

    Bad hours. Not guaranteed hours if things happen with the clients or leads and you just don’t get paid or compensated for the time. No dress code. Not a thorough training process

  5. Helpful (2)

    "As soon as you're done learning get out quickly"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Media Strategist in Emeryville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LQ Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's the launching pad to your career

    Cons

    I was successfully contributing to one of LQ's highest revenue generating clients then got laid off cause they saw no future for that client. What blew my mind was that they didn't think I could contribute for another one of their clients? In the end if they lose clients, they'll lose you - good luck with job security

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    This was really disappointing to read. We are trying to build an environment where proven players take on more and more responsibility. And that definitely doesn't sound like your experience at all, which I am sorry about. I wish I had learned more as either Mandy or I do try and meet with employees that are leaving the organization. Not a canned exit interview, I am truly interested in what we need to do to keep being better. I encourage you to email me, even now, at kkeim@lqdigital.com if you think we can learn from what you share. -kk-

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn SEM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LQ Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy. Interesting clients. Great Managers

    Cons

    Long hours on certain days.

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    Totally agree, we have some great, interesting clients!! And I loved reading about good managers. When you consider that some of our leaders have been here 8,10, 12 years, I pretty much consider what you learn from them on digital to be the 'textbook'. And, yes, I am sure you put your fair share of long days in. When our clients rely on us for growth, they also count on us to get that one extra step. Hopefully we showed you with a few meals in those days or at least some appropriate gratitude -kk-

  7. Helpful (2)

    "A Company Heading In The Right Direction"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LQ Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I joined LQ Digital just over a year ago and I couldn't be happier with my decision to join the company. The leadership team, which changed over the past couple of years, has a built a strong culture oriented towards honesty, transparency, results and hard work. The company continues to grow in both size and complexity, which not only brings career opportunities, but the opportunity to work with some really great colleagues and customers. I would highly recommend LQ Digital to any sales or marketing experts looking to join the company.

    Cons

    The company is 13 years old and is evolving back into a super high-growth organization. If you are not ready to run fast, this might not be the place for you.

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your experience. The best thing about a 13 year old company is it's long history, great people, track record and solid values. It clearly has staying power. But the challenge is making a shift and adapting to change can be hard. Digital and customer acquisition is moving so fast for our clients, we have to keep pace if we want to win. And you're right, that's not always for everybody. But thanks for contributing because it sounds like you are thriving. -kk-

  8. Helpful (3)

    "No room for growth , favoritisms runs amuck"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Response Expert in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LQ Digital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Non really at all don’t do it

    Cons

    Low pay Push numbers Mangement no words HR is a joke

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    It's clear you didn't have a great experience at LQ and when there are no positives at all, maybe we just didn't have a fit. But favoritism, regardless of fit or not, is not cool and not something we will tolerate. Given that so much of our performance is based on quality scores and performance metrics, we like to believe that it's pretty crystal clear what wins the accolades. But this is something that I will probe on in one of our 2x annual surveys. I love getting the real scoop and you've given me a good pointed question to ask about. -kk-

  9. "A Growing Digital Marketing Team in Austin"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LQ Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, competitive salaries, and great opportunities with a growing portfolio. The team is growing and onboarding top talent in a city full of digital marketing professionals.

    Cons

    The office is a bit small but the team is growing to where that will change. I will be sure to update any cons to provide skilled digital marketers with more insights.

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    So glad to see more of this Austin positive vibes! Thanks for sharing this. You are right, we outgrew that office in Austin fast and my empathy for those conference calls in the lobby, where you guys did what you needed to get by. I look forward to unveiling the new home in April! Will be bigger, conveniently located and still dog friendly! Thanks for contributing to LQ, both online and all you do for clients. -kk--

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loyalty and Longevity mean nothing."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IRE 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LQ Digital full-time

    Pros

    Lunch & going home. Bathroom breaks.

    Cons

    Company changing policies based on wind direction. Don’ plan on working with this Company long term. You are told that you are only a number and your Employment is at will.

    Continue reading

    LQ Digital Response

    March 5, 2020

    Well, this is certainly succinct! And I thank you for sharing this even if it is not what I want to see. In no way, in any function or any department, would we want anyone to feel like a number. We are going to be GREAT at what we do only when people feel like what they contribute and how they are treated makes LQ a home for them. I am often amazed by the call center employees who have been here 5, 7, 8 and 10 years. We have built a family of many people who think it is great, but we have to find a better way to onboard new team members if this was your experience. -kk-

Found 30 reviews