LS Technologies, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

LS Technologies, LLC Reviews

Updated 3 de May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
LS Technologies, LLC CEO Keith A. Wallace (no image)
Keith A. Wallace
11 Ratings
  1. "Great supervisor - Ravhel Wardley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LS Technologies, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back, great company culture

    Cons

    no room for growth or raise

    LS Technologies, LLC2019-05-03
  2. "Great company doing interesting FAA work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is very engaged Social atmosphere Very flexible

    Cons

    Government shutdown hit company and employees hard, but they were generous.

    LS Technologies, LLC2019-04-17
  3. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC

    Pros

    LST takes care of their employees and customers. The company has an outstanding reputation in the marketplace. LST provides many opportunities in the form of professional development for all employees and promotions for high performing employees.

    Cons

    LST could offer additional benefits

    Advice to Management

    As the company experiences tremendous growth, we need to work harder to maintain our values and culture. Continue to focus on the employee experience.

    LS Technologies, LLC2017-01-10
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC

    Pros

    Growing company Excellent opportunities Supportive environment Knowledgable and involved management

    Cons

    Slightly disorganized due to rapid growth, but improving

    LS Technologies, LLC2016-10-20
  5. "FAA Centric - Tribal Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proposal Director in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LS Technologies, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you previously worked at the FAA you are golden.

    Cons

    This company is built by all retired FAA execs. Their business model, practice application, and federal pursuit strategy is not aligned to industry standards, but rather acts as a small business arm of the FAA. Don't expect much in the way of growth.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your own way. Let the experts you hire do what they do best and lean back.

    LS Technologies, LLC2016-08-27
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Energetic, rapidly expanding small business with great potential for growth in the near to mid-term. Senior management committed to maintaining a good work/life balance for employees.

    Cons

    Like any small business, the company may encounter subject to contract gaps that result in career upheavals for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue efforts to expand and strengthen the contract base.

    LS Technologies, LLC2016-03-02
  7. "LOW pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC

    Pros

    Not much work to do

    Cons

    Do get paid much of anything

    LS Technologies, LLC2016-03-23
  8. "Project Control Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Control Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Pay. Management really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I have no complaints so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    LS Technologies, LLC2016-01-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked for LS over the past two years I have nothing but high remarks for this company. From the first time I spoke on the phone with Ms. Rachel Wardley until present there isn't a better collection of professionals I would rather work with. There is a genuine care for the employees that truly gives you a "family" feel and makes coming to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    Still new to the civilian world, this is a generally con not LS specific, is the contracting world and how it works. The fear of the unknown when it comes to winning contracts and future employement can be unnverving. This is a generalized term and nothing to do with LS Technologies.

    Advice to Management

    Always continue to put people first and look for ways to improve or expand. People are what truly makes a business work. With the right Captain and crew a business can never fail.

    LS Technologies, LLC2015-06-04
  10. "Project Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Lead in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LS Technologies, LLC

    Pros

    They are a great company to work for! They are a very employee friendly company. They really care about their employees. Everyone from the HR staff up to the President of the company are very easy to talk to. The benefits and pay are really great!

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    LS Technologies, LLC2015-05-13
Found 14 reviews