LTG Marketing & Development Reviews | Glassdoor

LTG Marketing & Development Reviews

Updated December 4, 2016
22 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.7
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Emanuel Melas
18 Ratings

22 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Entry Level/Brand Ambassador"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LTG Marketing & Development full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment. They play games and go out a lot. Good teachers. Good money. Lots of bonuses. Growth. Experience. The Management.

    Cons

    Challenging. Only for people that can step up and really want something. Whether its more money or growth I guess.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. I ran into Manny on the street the other day and it was nice to see him. I asked a lot about the team and it was nice to hear you guys expanded to another office! You were talking about it for a while so I'm glad you got the chance to. Seems like it'll keep happening the way it looks. I still follow you guys on Insta and fb. Love seeing you doing your thing!


  2. "corporate trainer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LTG Marketing & Development full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    fun environment and opportunity for growth. If you are okay with a 100% commission structure than this might be okay with you, you have to work hard each week to get the pay check.

    Cons

    no paid time off or benefits, which is okay for interns but might be harder for someone who is not entry level. 12 pm- 8 pm hours, you are only paid based off of sales not time spent in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Be up front about what to expect rather than saying things like "enterprise has the same pay structure" when no it does not. Taking feedback about someone who is being honest about their experience and saying they "aren't mentally tough" does not sound trustworthy.


  3. "DOOR TO DOOR SOLICITOR"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LTG Marketing & Development full-time

    Pros

    Hard work gets you promoted

    Cons

    "Promotion" doesn't mean anything other than increased responsibility for samel pay. 100% commission and no benefits. Left as soon as I got the chance

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Nov 29, 2016 – HR Director

    I'm sorry you felt this way about our company! With our management training program, you must EARN your chance to grow through the ranks in order to learn how to be a manager. Just like Enterprise or ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Sales Account Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in White Plains, NY
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LTG Marketing & Development full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Young and Friendly staff. Opportunity to be cross trained in several functions of the business. Supportive management and a paid training.

    Cons

    This is an entry level position so the pay is really low. There are two options; either 100% commission or 50% commission & $400 a week before taxes of course.


  6. "Brand ambassadors"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Opportunity is there I guess

    Cons

    It's Door to door sales

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Oct 12, 2016 – HR Director

    Thanks for the review! Sometimes the best things in this world get bad reviews, I guess! Any type of face to face sales seems to be taking over the current industry- whether residential, business to ... More


  7. "Encouraging Enviroment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Everyone is great. Manny and Bobby are one of a kind bosses. Wish i could have stayed longer. We started everyday with inspiration.

    Cons

    Its 100% comission, 9 hour days and 6 day a week.

    Advice to Management

    You guy are amazing. Keep up the good work.

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Jul 21, 2016 – HR Director

    Thanks for your honest review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your employment with us. We're assuming that you meant to click positive outlook based on your review haha! Our workdays can be long ... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fun company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Loved everything about the company! Young fun and very motivating and welcoming. Would love a position more in the office and less in the field.

    Cons

    The field sucks and the days are long.

    Advice to Management

    None!

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Jun 10, 2016 – HR Director

    Thanks for taking the time to review your time as part of our team. Motivation and fun are very important to us so thank you for highlighting that. Whenever we do have a 100% office based position ... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Most valuable job experience I've ever had"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LTG Marketing & Development full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Began working for LTG at the beginning of the summer as an intern. From my very first day, everyone at LTG made it a priority for me to be welcomed, comfortable, to train me to be successful in this business, and to make sure I got what I desired out of this internship, even though I was only there for a short period of time. The leadership at LTG makes it their first priority to invest in their employees, which stood out to me greatly from other companies I've worked for. I commuted and hour and a half to and from their office, and looked forward to going to work everyday even with how far away I lived. The office environment is incredibly positive and encouraging, with everyone interacting with each other in a team-like manner. While I only worked at LTG for the short term, I was still able to take advantage of the many opportunities for upward mobility that the structure of the company provides. Not only did they give me numerous opportunities for increased responsibility and growth, but they taught me everything I needed in order to be successful as I gained more authority. It is most definitely a position where what you put into this job you will get out of it. Initially, I began my internship wanting to try something totally different and outside of my comfort zone. Because I committed to it, I not only accomplished that, but learned more than I have in any college course or internship I engaged in previously, made more money than I thought was possible in a summer, and developed friendships with everyone that I worked with that I will keep with me for a life time. I would highly recommend LTG for anyone who wants a positive work environment, for their employer to invest and develop them, and who wants to try something much more rewarding than the typical day job.

    Cons

    Only con of working here was that I eventually had to leave to go back to college. Trying to make it work with my degree so that I can graduate in 3 years instead of 4 so I can come back ASAP to be apart of this incredible company.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management. I have an incredible amount of respect for Manny and all of the other leaders, feel incredibly lucky that I got to work with them this summer, and hope that I can someday be as hardworking, dedicated, and incredible as they are.

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – HR Director

    First off congratulations on finishing your internship! It's so great to hear that you attained so many new skills during your time with us. Good luck finishing school and we look forward to a ... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Something different"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level/Brand Ambassador
    Current Employee - Entry Level/Brand Ambassador
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LTG Marketing & Development full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is really helpful. They really don't like to see people do bad. It's different than other places I've worked because it's a little more upbeat. Everyone hangs out outside of work, whether or not it's an office planned event. High earning potential. The average pay is like a normal entry level job but some people make a lot every week.

    Cons

    It's hard work. Typical sales/marketing con. There's definitely ways to keep it challenging and interesting so you don't burn out.

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Jul 27, 2015 – HR Director

    We're so happy to hear you are enjoying the positive work environment we work so hard to maintain!


  11. "Great first sales job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales
    Former Employee - Sales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere and training. Ability to make a good amount of money if you put the work into it. A lot of independence. Good hours.

    Cons

    High turnover rate. Commission based salary can be bad if you aren't productive. Upward movement rare and not as easy as they make it seem.

    LTG Marketing & Development Response

    Aug 3, 2015 – HR Director

    Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed our company culture and structure during your time with us. Our opportunities for upward mobility do require meeting set standards and criteria so hard ... More



Showing 22 of 26 reviews
Reset Filters