LTS (VA) Reviews | Glassdoor

LTS (VA) Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
LTS (VA) CEO Bekim Veseli (no image)
Bekim Veseli
6 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company with Great Support for Remote Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tester Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, great HR and solid management

    Cons

    None that I noticed in the time I worked with them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the right thing by employees!

    LTS (VA)2019-08-27
  2. "Garbage company. Stay away. I mean it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    Paycheck. That is all. Seriously.

    Cons

    This company does not care about its employees. They will do everything they can to make sure people are not promoted so they don't have to pay employees higher salaries. Two people in the entire company got promoted last year. It follows, then, that the company does not give employees the tools they need to be successful. Even at orientation there was no mention of the company or its goals; it was just about... benefits. This is just another government contractor in the DC rat race, in it to make a buck.

    Show More
    LTS (VA)2019-07-18
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LTS (VA) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience with my team and lower management is great

    Cons

    I think HR and upper management at the corporate headquarters is less than great.

    LTS (VA)2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Broken promises - use caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very enthusiastic during the hiring process and reasonable salaries. Benefits are acceptable; not great or horrible

    Cons

    Although I was very explicit when discussing success factors, company growth, and the roles of the staff, the answers given were convenient but not truthful. When the company experienced an event that we discussed during the interview, they were quick to push new staff aside in favor of old staff. I wouldn't object to this loyalty **if** this exact circumstance had not been discussed and declared by the hiring... manager that it would not impact my employment. HR was useless.

    Show More
    LTS (VA)2019-03-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Another Average Small Govt Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    Good if you're fresh out of school and need experience.

    Cons

    Raises opportunities are few and far between.

    LTS (VA)2018-12-11
  6. "LTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, and sane workloads

    Cons

    Can be difficult with nature of development to ascertain overall company direction with management

    LTS (VA)2018-11-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Normal Government Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on a team. Management really tried to relate to the developers.

    Cons

    Workload was enormous, product owners picked favorites and actively worked against individuals, lots of politics

    Advice to Management

    Improve your hiring process instead of staffing based purely on the numbers outlined in the contract bids.

    LTS (VA)2018-03-28
  8. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    This company is really helping people single day and its awesome to be part of it. Management is fully committed to helping persons served and employees to do their best.

    Cons

    I do not see any

    Advice to Management

    keep being great

    LTS (VA)2018-03-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A little recognition for hard work would be nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    The job really depends on your clients at LTS. Many are very demanding and expect a lot from you but they appreciate your work. Clients look for people that can roll up their sleeves and are flexible.

    Cons

    There is no standard process for salary increases and there are no bonuses, leadership seems to hire a lot of friends and family, internal communication is lacking, almost impossible to move between contracts. LTS is a typical government contractor and there isn't much that sets it apart from the rest.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people and communicate with them more often. There are some great people here but they are probably planning their exit. I’ve heard of a renewed interest in improving corporate culture, which is much needed.

    LTS (VA)2018-03-10
  10. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LTS (VA) full-time

    Pros

    Great employer to all staff

    Cons

    Difficult to think of any

    LTS (VA)2018-03-11
Found 28 reviews