KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

La Petite Academy

Engaged Employer

La Petite Academy

Add a Review

La Petite Academy Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 618 of over 627 reviews

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
La Petite Academy CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working with children, building lesson plans for them(in 28 reviews)

  • "Best team I have worked with childcare or otherwise(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Extremely high expectations, low pay(in 63 reviews)

  • "High turnover which makes it hard when you are constantly training people(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of La Petite Academy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Teacher

      Mar 8, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing co-teachers, fullfillment of teaching children

      Cons

      Management, hard to get time off, work when sick

      1 person found this review helpful

      La Petite Academy Response

      Recruiting Manager

      We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the level of support you had received from management. It is important to us that our employees feel they have the support they need to be successful in their role. Thanks again for sharing your perspective.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      we are great with kids

      Feb 15, 2021 - Daycare Teacher in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work with people i know

      Cons

      having to leave when time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company

      May 7, 2021 - Program Assistant Director in Bellevue, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was an employee for LaPetite Academy for over 17 yrs. I have learned so much from working for this company. They helped me grow as an employee and within my educational goals. The other Assistant Directors and Directors are really supportive. You really feel like you have a network of people you can reach out to. The District Manager is also extremely supportive and open to your concerns. When communicating with her, you really feel that she genuinely cares about you as not just an employee but as a human being. Being in management definitely has its challenges but ultimately it’s all about how you structured and organized you are. You can be as successful as you choose to be as you have the resources there to make it happen. I loved working with the staff and helping them grow in the field. The curriculum was laid out very nicely so that the teachers could jump right in with a little bit of training. Overall LaPetite was great place of employment.

      Cons

      It’s difficult when staff wasn’t reliable or if we had spills of high turnover. However, that comes with the field of work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Idk what to say

      Apr 21, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity to bind with kids and play a huge impact in their lives, that you might not even be aware of most of the time. My management is very understanding and work with schedules pretty well.

      Cons

      I think the pay should be 10-10.50 starting out because most centers higher you for 4 hours to begin with and you you barely make $600 a month which isn’t even rent at most places and if it was you barely have anything left over. Also 2 week notices for requesting time off really hurt because some stuff happen that you can’t plan for that may something you need or want to do that is just ultimately out of the question.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      La Petite Academy Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thanks for sharing your review. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. Thanks again for the insights.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Kids, Staffing could use some improvement

      Apr 1, 2021 - Lead Teacher in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO, Optional[CO]
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have open creativity, with lesson plans and room display. Great kids, Kind Parents for the majority. This would be a place where you would just want to get your feet wet, just start learning and exploring it's great for that.

      Cons

      The turnover on this place is SO HIGH, because the work they want you to is not adequate to the pay. They'll hire an assistant teacher to do a Lead Teachers job. While still paying you like an assistant. This is a majority reason why many people leave here The pay is low compared to other centers, while still doing more work Never enough money for school supplies, which never makes sense because Greenwood Village has the highest rating out of all the other La Petite's and we make the most money. Because they enroll more kids then teachers have the capacity for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      La Petite Academy Response

      Recruiting Manager

      Thanks for sharing your review. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. Thanks again for the insights.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      awful

      Jun 15, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      location thats about it. The first director I worked for was pretty nice, but never there.

      Cons

      Awful director, plays favorites, micromanages, is just straight up mean. No management support at all!!!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Job experience

      May 30, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of teamwork, great comradery!

      Cons

      Need more teacher assistants for extra help

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall Fine

      May 25, 2021 - Lead Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - mentally unchallenging - relaxed dress code - ability to move up

      Cons

      - unreliable work hours - minimal pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      May 16, 2021 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with kids is great, the job is pretty flexible and includes many benefits as well as paid training.

      Cons

      -Strict management -Not much help from management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Bad experience

      Jun 9, 2021 - Pre-School Teacher in Cypress, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The children are the pros

      Cons

      Bad management, unfair pay, no growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 618 Reviews

    Popular Careers with La Petite Academy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at La Petite Academy? Share Your Experiences

    or