La Petite Academy Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
La Petite Academy CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay and teachers can be rude sometimes(in 55 reviews)

  • "Managers only care about ratios being covered(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Enjoyed my time there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Three year old teacher in Niceville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at La Petite Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Organize very excellent curriculum

    Cons

    Didn’t like the open floor plan

    La Petite Academy Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at La Petite Academy. Thanks again for the review!

  2. "Love the people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Childcare Worker 

    I worked at La Petite Academy part-time

    Pros

    The director at this site is phenomenal. Kind and respectful without being a push over. There is such a strong team atmosphere here. Employees truly love the children and work well together for children’s sake. Best team I have worked with childcare or otherwise.

    Cons

    This a large corporation which shows in the high teacher child ratios and full enrollments, sometimes making a stressful environment for teachers and children. However, not any different from other large chain centers I have worked at.

    Continue reading

    La Petite Academy Response

    October 28, 2019Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy working with your coworkers as well as the benefits La Petite Academy offers. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. Thanks for all you do at your center!

  3. "Friendly staff, amazing kids"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Teacher in Oregon, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at La Petite Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at La Petite, the staff there were all very friendly and welcoming. The children were adorable and I loved spending time with them. I would definitely recommend this job to both a beginning and experienced childcare worker as it is very structured.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay as well as I would have hoped.

  4. "Fun and Safe Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Preschool Teacher in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La Petite Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with children, building lesson plans for them

    Cons

    Less pay than hoped for

  5. "Not enough pay for so much work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teacher in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at La Petite Academy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love my director, team, kiddos and parents. I enjoy the curriculum very easy to follow. The company does give us tools to help be a great teacher in our classrooms.

    Cons

    Not enough pay, no way a teacher can survive on the salary they receive. Frequent teacher turn over. Hard to promote due to lack of teachers.

    Continue reading

    La Petite Academy Response

    June 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your review. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. Thanks again for the insights.

  6. "Enjoy working here"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infant Lead Teacher 
    Recommends

    I have been working at La Petite Academy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, coworkers and families.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay a lot. Raises are small.

    La Petite Academy Response

    June 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your review. As a company, we strive to provide a supportive work environment that offers a development path for a meaningful and fulfilling career. As part of that, we regularly evaluate employee compensation and benefits to ensure they’re competitive within the industry. Thanks again for the insights.

  7. "No support"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at La Petite Academy full-time

    Pros

    I loved the kids I worked with.

    Cons

    No support from the management.

    La Petite Academy Response

    June 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with the children and families at your center. A strong network of peers, school leadership and corporate support all contribute to providing a positive environment for our school-based employees. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of support you received from upper management. Thank you again for sharing your perspective.

  8. "Don’t Recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infant Teacher in Bedford, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at La Petite Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being with the children Good hours

    Cons

    Most teachers are childish Horrible to their children Management cares more about themselves than their parent complaints or their children If you don’t act like their friend they’ll treat you like crap

    Continue reading

    La Petite Academy Response

    June 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    This is upsetting to hear. La Petite Academy is committed towards ensuring a supportive work environment for all employees, where everyone is able to enjoy a positive, inclusive and welcoming environment and is enabled to be successful at work. Thank you for your feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Kid Farm"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La Petite Academy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. Nothing else at all.

    Cons

    Teachers and kids moved from room to room with no consistency. Children not taught any desirable behaviors. Teachers not allowed to have conversations with parents about the children. Push the boundaries of licensing requirements to have more children in attendance with less staff in attendance so that they can bring in a higher profit.

    Continue reading

    La Petite Academy Response

    June 9, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the level of support you had received from management. It is important to us that our employees feel they have the support they need to be successful in their role. Thanks again for sharing your perspective.

  10. "Amazing Company with Ample Corporate Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Petite Academy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong corporate support teams. Compassionate workforce.

    Cons

    None that are controllable. ECE is just a high stress profession. The company does all it can to ease the burden on schools and teachers!

    La Petite Academy Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review La Petite Academy! We are happy to hear that you have had a positive experience at your center. We know that working in the ECE field can be challenging at times so we appreciate everything you do for the children and families we serve!

Found 520 reviews