KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

La Quinta

Engaged Employer

La Quinta

Add a Review

La Quinta Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 779 of over 801 reviews

3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
La Quinta President and Chief Executive Officer Keith A. Cline (no image)
Keith A. Cline
173 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes their was poor management.(in 54 reviews)
  • "Pay is low and resources are not there sometimes(in 53 reviews)
  • "the owner will fire you if you try to talk to them about your concerns.there is NO Benefits.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Long hours and turn around shifts(in 14 reviews)
  • "No time off(in 8 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of La Quinta and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Jo

    May 19, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in Huntsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning receptionist work in a hotel environment.

    Cons

    Low pay for the job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 18, 2022 - Front Desk Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice environment friendly staff great place to work

    Cons

    Not enough hours not a set schedule

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No Growth

    May 19, 2022 - Front Desk Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Easy job. - Most of the employees are nice

    Cons

    They sell out there's growth in the company and then when opportunities arise, they tell you it will be better to find someone from outside to avoid conflict with others.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    May 16, 2022 - Housekeeper and Laundry in Casper, WY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked there for 2 years not many problems.

    Cons

    Alot of discourse between the staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the people and job

    Mar 18, 2022 - Shuttle Driver/Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great GM, cool people to meet, and tips are a plus

    Cons

    At time overwhelmed with multiple tasks, but manageable.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 6, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job and great environment

    Cons

    Rude people occasionally stay here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible management

    Apr 26, 2022 - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to say at this time

    Cons

    Got hired on full-time never got the 40 hours I was promised. I had let them know I had no experience and instead of them training me when I would mess up they would just push me out the way and not explain to me what I was doing wrong. So I basically was fired for standing around when the other associate told me not to help her because "I'd get in her way".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful

    May 15, 2022 - Housekeeping Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well the Checks don’t bounce

    Cons

    - management - housekeeping doesn’t do their job - everything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's Alright

    May 4, 2022 - Night Auditor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy Work, Insurance, Discounted Stays

    Cons

    Poor Management Work outside of job description

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 30, 2022 - Front Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and great people to work with and guests are good

    Cons

    Sometimes had to work 7 days a week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 779 Reviews

La Quinta Reviews FAQs

La Quinta has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 801 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at La Quinta to a friend and 45% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, La Quinta employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at La Quinta. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

47% of La Quinta employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated La Quinta 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at La Quinta to be work life balance, coworkers and the cons to be career development, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with La Quinta Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at La Quinta? Share Your Experiences

or

La Quinta Photos

+ Add Photo
La Quinta photo of: Lobby/Breakfast area
La Quinta photo of: Picture during daytime
La Quinta photo of: Work Benefits - Our Mascot
La Quinta photo of: I was working as a front office executive here that is the resort hotel
La Quinta photo of: Beautiful Melbourne
La Quinta photo of: Pool
La Quinta photo of: DDR Room
See All Photos