La Quinta Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
La Quinta President and Chief Executive Officer Keith A. Cline (no image)
Keith A. Cline
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly staff and meeting new people(in 18 reviews)

  • "The management is extremely focused on guest satisfaction(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working the front desk solo during the afternoon shift could be brutal in the summer(in 27 reviews)

  • "Im housekeeping manager I love working there just looking for another location(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company and coworkers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La Quinta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, 2 free nights at any la Quinta hotel each year,

    Cons

    Pay could be a little better

    La Quinta2020-03-06
  2. "Was a nice place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - performance assurance 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at La Quinta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture prior to the Wyndham acquisition

    Cons

    Wyndham ownership. Gutted the culture

    Continue reading
    La Quinta2020-06-03
  3. "I loved my job and all the duties and experience gain that came with it."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La Quinta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Meet people. Lots of responsibilities. Great team. Great boss.

    Cons

    Always on call. Complaints. Competition.

    Continue reading
    La Quinta2020-05-19
  4. "checked guests in and make sure everybody checked in is happy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in San Angelo, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La Quinta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working alone would let me do homework

    Cons

    No breaks Basically have to do whatever a guest asks

    Continue reading
    La Quinta2020-05-06
  5. "Is was great"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Room Attendant 

    I worked at La Quinta full-time

    Pros

    It was great for the time being

    Cons

    Not many housekeepers. Would get called on off days. Expected to work 6 days a week. Scheduling was very trash.

    La Quinta2020-04-29
  6. "good experience"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Berkeley, CA

    I worked at La Quinta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, fun,and good environment. Near lots of public transit in berkeley to get to work

    Cons

    no benefits, I do not have any cons

    La Quinta2020-05-14
  7. "Don’t say I didn’t warn you"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hard Worker in Conyers, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at La Quinta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, things are changing for the worse

    Cons

    Management cares nothing about employees

    La Quinta2020-05-22
  8. "Good college gig"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Madera, CA

    I have been working at La Quinta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, easy work, easy to build professional relationships and connections with guests

    Cons

    Little room for growth in regards to job title and financially, employee discounts at other hotels aren't comparable to Hilton's pr Marriott's employee $30 discounted room. Minimum wage. Opportunity for "full-time" but no benefits.

    La Quinta2020-04-20
  9. "Excellent company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in North Platte, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at La Quinta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair to their employees

    Cons

    Downtime during the winter months

    La Quinta2020-04-06
  10. "Worked for 2 weeks and they had no communication between employees and employer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Houskeeper in Leander, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at La Quinta

    Pros

    It was simple place to work

    Cons

    I was not paid for overtime but they still tried to make me stay longer. All the housekeepers cleaned the rooms differently. It was not kept professional at work by higher ups. I was not informed about everything going on. I didnt get lunch nor did I get breaks

    La Quinta2020-03-08
Found 536 reviews