KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

La Quinta

Is this your company?

La Quinta

Add a Review

La Quinta Employee Reviews about "guest"

Updated Dec 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 703 reviews

3.1
39%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
La Quinta President and Chief Executive Officer Keith A. Cline (no image)
Keith A. Cline
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly environment guest oriented clean City(in 20 reviews)

  • "Friendly staff and meeting new people(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "communication with other shifts and housekeeping(in 31 reviews)

  • "house keeping staff rude to front desk staff, homeless in the area(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of La Quinta and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "guest"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Front desk rep

      Nov 14, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love meeting the guest and their pets

      Cons

      Nothing is bad about working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Manegement

      Dec 9, 2020 - Breakfast Attendant in Boone, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to meet new guest every day

      Cons

      Low pay and no help and keep getting ppl that only want to be there to get paid to do nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent company, low pay

      Oct 26, 2020 - Front Desk Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment guest oriented clean City

      Cons

      None of supplies. Cheap ownership. Not clearly defined rules

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company and General Manager are fantastic!

      Oct 11, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked in many different fields. Never did I think the Hotel industry would be my calling. I am confident that I can move up this ladder. Specifically LQ. This company is all about the praise for hard work and reward for accomplishments. They really pride themselves in guest and employee satisfaction and make it easy to meet that requirement, with all the amenities and Brightside Breakfast. Our location also provides Monday Night football which makes our guests extra happy and easy to accommodate. We are encouraged to sign people up for the Returns program and they offer incentives for sign up. My General Manager Nicole Ursery is fantastic to work under. She is reasonable and understanding. She will absolutely scrub floors with you or run to the phones for you. She is proof that no job is not her job. She sets a great pace and realistic standard / expectation. She is always available for midnight phone calls and questions. She takes pride in her position and her employees. It really does feel like a family.

      Cons

      You must be a people person to work the front desk. This job is the definition of customer service and satisfaction.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not EVEN enough money for the stress

      May 15, 2019 - Room Attendant in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discount was ok I guess Guest encounters

      Cons

      Low wages for amount of work Reluctant to hire when short staffed Expensive Health Insurance Little to no bonus payouts for meeting or exceeding goals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      A Company That Cares

      Oct 26, 2016 - General Manager in Eastland, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LQ has corporate owned hotels and franchise-owned hotels. The Here For You culture is focused on the guest experience while the Here For Me culture is focused on the employee experience. The LQ was a great company to work for because the care about the guests being assured, settled in and optimistic with their stay. The core values set the tone in which they care about the people, they are passionate about their services, they are strong in their integrity, they strive for excellence and being unique in what they do. With all that said, working for the La Quinta under a franchise hotel has been one of the best experiences I have had.

      Cons

      Honestly, I didn't have any cons during my eight plus years working with La Quinta.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      The People

      Aug 24, 2016 - Front Desk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This was a job that I'm turning into a career. I love the people and environment. La Quinta takes pride in saying they are about the people. Not just their guest but their employees as well. They have lots of incentives including 2 free nights stay at any La Quinta per year after your 90 days.

      Cons

      I feel that as far as their benefits go their health insurance provider could be better. And you do not receive vacation time till the January after your 90 days.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      corporate really do care!!!/Alexandria la. Property

      Apr 14, 2014 - Front Desk Service Representative in Alexandria, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with company 2 years. Recently had a unpleasant experience with guest. Our main and most important goal everyday is guest satisfaction. Guest called corporate to voice his concerns. My gm asked what happen and I told him. As I was very uncomfortable thinking would corporate just believe his version. My gm told me everything would be ok. AND IT WAS!!! Guest issue's were resolved and taken care of, and I was not left feeling like I did something that I knew I did not. That is unbeatable employee support and guest satisfaction!! Thank you!!

      Cons

      I really don't have any cons!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Night Auditor - 8 years -

      Jul 17, 2017 - Night Auditor, Front Desk Agent, Manager On Duty in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers, nights, guest, employees, pet friendly

      Cons

      EVERYTHING! From new hires getting every holiday/weekend/sold out night off, from training people who start off making more money then you. The company is a joke with the management they hire. Management is even allowed to run their own personal business out of the hotel. (brewing own alcohol) New hires would call off and leave you stuck at the hotel until another co-worker could replace them, but god forbid management ever actually have to come in to replace ANYONE who no call/no show.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      My experience working at La Quinta is learning the routine of the hotel industry.

      Feb 15, 2015 - Housekeeping in Jessup, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      La Quinta is a business hotel. Most of out guest stay for longer periods of time. I love getting to know these guests and what they do while they are here in Maryland. I also love the breakfast that us employees get to utilize.

      Cons

      Because it is a smaller hotel, it is very hard to get promoted or more forth within the company. Also its part time and I have been wanting full time. I want to learn more to get more hours but have not been able to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

    Popular Careers with La Quinta Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at La Quinta? Share Your Experiences

    or