KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

La Quinta

Is this your company?

La Quinta

Add a Review

La Quinta Employee Reviews about "guests"

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 836 reviews

3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
La Quinta President and Chief Executive Officer Keith A. Cline (no image)
Keith A. Cline
184 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Your pay check meeting great people working with great people the idea of having a job(in 37 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff and meeting new people(in 25 reviews)
  • "Great managers are well paid(in 24 reviews)
  • "The coworkers were nice and fun to work with.(in 19 reviews)
  • "good training .(in 9 reviews)
Cons
  • "Sometimes their was poor management.(in 55 reviews)
  • "Pay is low and resources are not there sometimes(in 53 reviews)
  • "the owner will fire you if you try to talk to them about your concerns.there is NO Benefits.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Long hours and turn around shifts(in 16 reviews)
  • "Yearly raises are a little over a dime, maybe 12 to 14 cents.(in 9 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of La Quinta and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "guests"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Place to Work

    Dec 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive coworkers, interesting guests and just an overall relaxed and productive . I wouldn't imagine being happy somewhere else

    Cons

    There are a few communications issues between housekeeping and front desk but it is easily fixed if you actually care about your guests

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Manager

    Aug 20, 2018 - Sales Manager in Canton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Coworkers and Terrific Guests! Medical and Dental Insurance was good.

    Cons

    You can try to have a set schedule, but it always changes. Would have loved a 401k.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Little pay, little respect

    May 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free lunch for holidays sometimes.

    Cons

    No one cares about the employees, especially management. I'd get harassed by guests and the manager would apologize to them for my behavior.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Laquita

    Apr 14, 2022 - Front Desk in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy going friendly and perks

    Cons

    Poor management dealing with guests

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 30, 2016 - Front Desk/Breakfast Attendant in Nampa, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun and easy job. Your co-workers become like a family and our Rewards program is wonderful for both guests and associates alike

    Cons

    There is No chance for advancement in the privately owned locations. if you are happy with staying in the same position making the money then this would be the job for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Like my job

    Jan 24, 2010 - Clerk in Palm Springs, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours i enjoy working with my co-workers good manager and can work around college schedule and the hours per week

    Cons

    opportunity for advancement some guests are not polite i do not enjoy working at late night with some customers who are crazy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Lack of Managerial Back-up

    Mar 30, 2014 - Front Office Manager in Camp Springs, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice hotels and great brand presentation. Very friendly clientele that are extremely loyal to the brand which lends itself to stronger connections to those regular guests.

    Cons

    Very autonomous environment where the company is willing to discredit employee to avoid taking ownership of their decisions that make guest and cooperating companies unhappy

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just another job

    Dec 21, 2015 - Corporate Sellout in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, easy to use computer system. Employees are allowed to do what's needed to take care of the guests.

    Cons

    Not much upwards movement. Double sided sword policies when attempting to take care of a guest. Pay for non-management employees is horrible.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Front Desk Service Representative

    Nov 10, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a wonderful company that works as a team to make sure the customer is 100% satisfied. I love that we are pet friendly and so do our guests.

    Cons

    The pay is low, but they do offer pretty good benefits that start shortly after employment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Night Auditor

    Jul 26, 2017 - Night Auditor in Tillmans Corner, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The guests (most of them) were awesome! Of course there were a few that were a pain. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and helping each and every one of them. My favorite time to work was when we sold out. No matter whether I was doing paperwork, making coffee or helping a quest. It was a fantastic job.

    Cons

    The only cons I can think of were; after 4 years of being there no raise nor vacation (that's the same for every employee). Also, they hired a bunch of teenagers, and I ended up doing three times the work, not that I mind, a busy night goes by fast!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with La Quinta Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at La Quinta? Share Your Experiences

or

La Quinta Photos

+ Add Photo
La Quinta photo of: Lobby/Breakfast area
La Quinta photo of: This is a ‘deluxe’ room
La Quinta photo of: Picture during daytime
La Quinta photo of: Work Benefits - Our Mascot
La Quinta photo of: I was working as a front office executive here that is the resort hotel
La Quinta photo of: Beautiful Melbourne
La Quinta photo of: Pool
See All Photos