La Senza Reviews | Glassdoor

La Senza Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 195 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Michele Cloutier
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun staff, good discounts, nice product, the customers, potential bonuses(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great team, positive environment, love the girls(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, weekends, crazy holidays, and do not stand up for management staff(in 10 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance if you are a powerseller(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Senza full-time

    Pros

    Love the brand & the leadership

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    La Senza2018-07-12
  2. "Great Team to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Seller in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La Senza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Loved my co-workers - This job pushes you (I was a Power Seller) - Base plus commission rate is more than you would get at any regular retail job

    Cons

    - Commission is tough - The company focuses too much on scripted selling tactics rather than relationship & trust forming with customers - Basic retail stuff

    La Senza2019-01-08
  3. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La Senza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, and fun environment.

    Cons

    Long hours, weekends, crazy holidays, and do not stand up for management staff.

    La Senza2019-01-07
  4. "Power seller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Power Seller in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La Senza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount and fun bras and nice panties to choose from and you can dress sexy.

    Cons

    If you don’t make sales after a month of being hired they will demote you and drop your pay and hours. Management is terrible. have to greet each customer soon as they come in and ask what’s her bra size to get her into bras and measure her. They’re all about selling bras and 70% of the job is selling bras

    La Senza2018-11-29
  5. "Retail Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH

    I worked at La Senza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly place, very nice ppl

    Cons

    not enough hours. even tho i asked for more

    La Senza2018-06-27
  6. "awesome place to work for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Senza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly staff good working conditions excellent support from leadership. Thais is one of the best places I have worked in my career. I would recommend everyone to work here

    Cons

    Honestly there were no downsides to working in this company or this role.

    La Senza2018-04-18
  7. "Fun retail enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Senza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, employee discount and discounted products occasionally

    Cons

    Tedious work folding and folding panties and doing go backs

    Advice to Management

    I enjoyed my experience! No complaints

    La Senza2018-01-03
  8. "Seasonal sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at La Senza part-time

    Pros

    Easy POS system , environment, and decent pay

    Cons

    Not getting enough hours, even for a seasonal position.

    La Senza2017-11-27
  9. "Great place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Senza part-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow and expand in the company.

    Cons

    Working on holidays nut at least you get time and 1/2

    La Senza2017-06-27
  10. "upcoming Lbrand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La Senza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in fast fashion for an upcoming Limited Brand. Seen as the naughty stepsister of Victoria Secret. Really an opportunity to reshape a brand at while at the ground level.

    Cons

    Hours....... Long, long hours spent refining process and establishing alignment.

    Advice to Management

    Be mindful of the amount of work that is be done by the associates. Consider flex time so associates could work from home.

    La Senza2017-03-10
Found 195 reviews