La-Z-Boy "furniture" Reviews | Glassdoor

La-Z-Boy Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
La-Z-Boy Chairman, President and CEO Kurt L. Darrow
Kurt L. Darrow
198 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Designer in Attleboro, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, and everyone on the team helps eachother succeed. Easy to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Commission percent not that great on slower weeks/months

    La-Z-Boy2019-05-30
  2. "Micro-management at it's finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Monroe, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent pay. Company summer picnic and Christmas celebration are always nice. It's very competitive, but there is opportunity for growth. Regular reviews, so you know how you are performing. Free fruit and water/coffee bar. Cafe serving breakfast, lunch and take home meals for purchase. Beautiful facility and grounds with walking path.

    Cons

    The Comfort Care call center is where I worked. There is no flexibility in daily schedule and your punches are managed daily to the second. As a CSR, more emphasis is placed on quantity of calls over quality and resolution of calls. Hold times very high resulting in very dissatisfied customers before you are given a chance to help them. You will be required to work 2nd shift and/or weekends for a few years before getting weekdays and 1st shift. Schedule changes every 6 months and schedules are chosen based on seniority.

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-06-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Make sure your in a busy area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products, nice store.

    Cons

    High expectations, low flow of customers

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-07-05
  4. "Great people, quality product, but it's not for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy

    Pros

    The store where I work is very relaxed and it makes it nice coming into work more than I am at home knowing it's like a mini family.

    Cons

    I'm not happy about the management of the store.

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-06-11
  5. "NEPA - Employees Don't Mean Anything!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interior Designer in Scranton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None - was warned by other employees to run away from this company. All were looking for new jobs.

    Cons

    Don't trust employees - don't treat employees well. No time for family time or emergencies. Welcome back to high school and the world of the 'cliques'. NEPA - grow up!

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work if you are good at sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. They set clear expectations for you and managers do their best to make sure you are successful.

    Cons

    Although it is supplemented with hourly pay, the commission rate is 2-3% of written sales. Makes it hard during slower months.

    La-Z-Boy2019-05-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "La-Z-Boy In Salem OR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great product to sell. Amazing people to work with. Good hours for retail sales. Good overall pay.

    Cons

    Pay fluctuates with the year and number of sales people.

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Overworked Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Met nice people, easy going kinda

    Cons

    Pay, treatment from upper management, stress, anxiety, and developed OCD

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-05-07
  9. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Redlands, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, active environment, hands on work

    Cons

    Poor management lack of coordination. Coworkers all talk behind each others back

    La-Z-Boy2019-04-30
  10. "Best Job I’ve Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment, close coworker relations, best quality furniture in the business, beautiful store, great compensation, different every day..keeps it interesting

    Cons

    A little stressful at times, but not really a con. The job is so rewarding that it’s worth it

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2019-03-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 498 reviews