La-Z-Boy "work weekends" Reviews | Glassdoor

La-Z-Boy Employee Reviews about "work weekends"

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
La-Z-Boy Chairman, President and CEO Kurt L. Darrow
Kurt L. Darrow
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co-workers and atmosphere for the work environment(in 23 reviews)

  • "I work with great people and I have an excellent manager(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours over holiday weekends (which is expected)(in 26 reviews)

  • "Your required to work weekends and holidays(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work weekends"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Truly AmaZing!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time

    Pros

    Outstanding career paths, open communication, fun, exciting, amazing people and amazing company! So many opportunities to grow your career and wallet!

    Cons

    This is retail, we do work weekends, nights, holidays, etc.

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2018-05-03
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, team oriented, focused on developing employees and encouraging growth within the company.

    Cons

    Your required to work weekends and holidays.

    La-Z-Boy2019-10-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Come Join an Amazing Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    What an amazing company that loves to give! Give back to its employees, the community, and to our everyday clients! Strives to be the Greatest Retail experience for every client. Great training! And, amazing people throughout the company! And, an owner that genuinely cares about each of his employees! Flexible, work/life balance schedules too! Just an amazing place to work!

    Cons

    We still do work weekends and holidays, for the most part. But, even with that, we are more creative with our schedules than ever before! Come check us out!

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2018-04-30
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule; Great Company; Opporunities to Advance

    Cons

    You have to work weekends

    La-Z-Boy2017-09-23
  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Team Leader in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A real enjoyable job. The customers make it fun. Coworkers are upbeat. Everyone is willing to help. Beautiful environment. Good managent.

    Cons

    Work every weekend and most holidays.

    La-Z-Boy2017-05-01
  6. "Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Pineville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time

    Pros

    Very Friendly staff. Lots of fun.

    Cons

    Lots of hours. Work every weekend.

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2017-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The furniture is well made (especially the Kincaid pieces).

    Cons

    I work a minimum of 42 hours..all Fridays and Saturdays with alternating Sundays off. Then, we have "All Work Weekends", holiday sales which entail working 13 hours, and Private Sales that entails another 13 hour day. My social life is gone. Plus, I work at a franchise La Z Boy, so the perks are not great. Insurance is too expensive and the 401k option is horrible. Also, the commission is very low, and the plateaus to reach an extra half or full percent vary from month to month. For example, if we have a great selling month, we have to sell an additional 5k to the plateau to get an extra percent. Turnover rate is awful. I've seen two managers leave and countless salespeople. I've only worked here a year!

    Continue reading
    La-Z-Boy2016-12-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Store Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy full-time

    Pros

    You will be representing a good product.

    Cons

    HUGE employee turnover so you are constantly hiring and training. Long hours and you work every weekend and every holiday with very low pay if corporate owned store. Much better working conditions and compensation if you work for a franchise owned store. Monthly goals are set so that they are unattainable.

    La-Z-Boy2016-10-03
  9. "La-Z-Boy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La-Z-Boy

    Pros

    Great employee discount, large selection

    Cons

    Work life balance, all work weekends and holidays

    La-Z-Boy2015-09-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Consultant in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at La-Z-Boy

    Pros

    Forty hour work week, minimal supervision, lots of comfy chairs and sofas to sit on during down time. Sunday off. Discounts on furniture.

    Cons

    You have to work weekends, and holidays, commission pay only, The Warehouse Manager is a jerk. Too many sales reps on at one time

    La-Z-Boy2015-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews