LaRosa's Reviews | Glassdoor

LaRosa's Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
LaRosa's CEO Mike LaRosa (no image)
Mike LaRosa
53 Ratings
  1. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operating Partner 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaRosa's full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work all the time

    Cons

    Tough at times dealing with customers

    LaRosa's2019-08-04
  2. "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LaRosa's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The general manager Michelle was the best. She just recently left the company and noone can fill her shoes. The teamwork is great and everyone is so friendly.

    Cons

    Wouldn't make much money, sometimes the late diners would hang out for over an hour past closing, had to wash, sort, and rewash silverware.

    Advice to Management

    None. Michelle was great.

    LaRosa's2019-08-02
  3. "Great Place for first time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LaRosa's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable Dress Code great people good managers.

    Cons

    Pay is decent but could be better

    LaRosa's2019-06-06
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at LaRosa's part-time

    Pros

    Everyone worked together great. It was like 1 big family all helping each other out.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    LaRosa's2019-05-31
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LaRosa's part-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, and great food

    Cons

    Cheap tippers especially elderly people...

    LaRosa's2018-11-15
  6. "Manager/bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager At Wendy's in Hillsboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaRosa's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some reasons I would like to work at larosas are working in an environment where I work with people (costumers) and please them in anyway that I can.

    Cons

    Some downsides I have would be angry costumes.

    Advice to Management

    I currently work at Wendy's as a manager have been there 1 year. Started working as crew moved up to management, have been for about 3 months.

    LaRosa's2018-09-20
  7. "Been a gm at dominos pizza 21 yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Hillsboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaRosa's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love customers and pizza it has been my love

    Cons

    Changing pizza chains but l handle change well

    Advice to Management

    Take care of employees and customers

    LaRosa's2018-06-19
  8. "Larosas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Edgewood, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaRosa's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management is great and so are the people who work there.

    Cons

    Just dealing with difficult customers

    Advice to Management

    Be better staffed

    LaRosa's2018-05-11
  9. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative(CSR) in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaRosa's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere was great. It was such a nice working environment. All my coworkers were so nice and welcoming. It was just an all around amazing place and experience. I wish I still worked here.

    Cons

    Nothing really it was a very enjoyable opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your CSR's they know what to work on to make it more proficient.

    LaRosa's2018-03-04
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaRosa's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere, Leadership, Pizza, Fun, Pizza

    Cons

    None - come on it's pizza

    LaRosa's2018-02-07
Found 106 reviews