Ladenburg Thalmann Reviews | Glassdoor

Ladenburg Thalmann Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ladenburg Thalmann CEO Richard Lampen (no image)
Richard Lampen
5 Ratings
  1. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Ladenburg Thalmann

    Pros

    Good culture, Good hours, Intellectually stimulating

    Cons

    No cons available at the moment

    Ladenburg Thalmann2019-06-11
  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann

    Pros

    been around a long time

    Cons

    you get what you put into it

    Ladenburg Thalmann2017-12-13
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong management team that cares about employees

    Cons

    Small work force so you really need to like the people you work with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Ladenburg Thalmann2017-08-29
  4. "Ladenburg is eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann

    Pros

    Have a lot of respect for Phil Frost, company's largest shareholder. Could work with a fair amount of autonomy. No micro-managers

    Cons

    Significant lack of diversity. Most co-workers were decent people but the few that weren't were complete very unpleasant to work with

    Advice to Management

    My advice to upper management would be to pick a direction and stick with it. Follow through on a vision

    Ladenburg Thalmann2016-07-06
  5. "IB Assoc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann full-time

    Pros

    willingness to train, good variety of deal working, nice people to work with, good environment

    Cons

    not much movement, people/management stuck in their ways

    Ladenburg Thalmann2016-02-20
  6. "Investment Banking Summer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Banking Summer Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann for less than a year

    Pros

    A really great environment. I worked with a team that really wanted to teach me and included me in on everything and I didn't just do grunt work as an intern. I was very involved in deals. Great experience.

    Cons

    If you are looking for a true banking experience like at a bulge bracket you will not get it at Ladenburg. Their business model doesn't include doing financial modeling or any sort of valuation techniques.

    Ladenburg Thalmann2016-01-26
  7. "Capital Markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ladenburg Thalmann full-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Never lay off people.

    Cons

    Not very professional. Don't really understand the business.

    Ladenburg Thalmann2016-02-06
  8. "Investment banking associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ladenburg Thalmann full-time

    Pros

    has both broker dealer and investment banking

    Cons

    People working in this company stay long time, HRs are utterly indifferent for new employees and care less about you. They don't have corporate culture, not open for minorities and new employees. you need to pay medicare and insurance for your own. Overtime working, not cot effective job.

    Advice to Management

    there is too much red tape involved

    Ladenburg Thalmann2016-02-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Research associate intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann

    Pros

    Good compensation and good work/life balance at the firm, even among those in the investment bank. Good deal flow. Good if you want to be in a more focused middle market bank.

    Cons

    My experience was just with their internship program, but they didn't seem to invest much in their interns. I was left with the impression of a not very collegial work environment.

    Ladenburg Thalmann2015-09-13
  10. "Oldest Member of Stock Exchange..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ladenburg Thalmann

    Pros

    The line in my headline is a good selling point. They have been around for a long time and that stability helps.

    Cons

    Not enough go-getters at the company

    Ladenburg Thalmann2015-02-11
Found 12 reviews