Lady Foot Locker Reviews | Glassdoor

Lady Foot Locker Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Richard Johnson
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours standing, rude customers, cleaning up the store(in 4 reviews)

  • "A lot of standing, lifting and reorganizing so if these things aren't for you I wouldn't recommend(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Spring Valley, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lady Foot Locker part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workout clothes and sneakers

    Cons

    The prices and the manager

    Advice to Management

    Tell managers to be more happy looking and energetic

    Lady Foot Locker2019-06-28
  2. "Friendly team and good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Lady Foot Locker part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff was easy to work with, everyone is around the same age so their is still a level of respect for each other but also understanding

    Cons

    A lot of standing, lifting and reorganizing so if these things aren't for you I wouldn't recommend.

    Lady Foot Locker2019-05-08
  3. "Great first part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lady Foot Locker

    Pros

    Lots of new product weekly

    Cons

    The commission is only 1 percent

    Lady Foot Locker2018-12-05
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Lady Foot Locker part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Was a fun job. Flexible hours

      Cons

      No cons to mention for this position

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Lady Foot Locker2018-08-29
    • "Don't bother"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Lady Foot Locker full-time

      Pros

      If you love sneakers you get on going employee discount and occasionally an Employee Appreciation discount of 50% off with exclusions that apply.

      Cons

      Everything else. Long hours, overtime is not worth the effort. You are basically running the store so you are responsible for the store's numbers during your shift but you also must remain competitive because you are also on commission based on your own numbers. Therefore if there is something that needs to get done and you are the only manager on duty you lose out on your own commission. They also don't want you to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees better.

      Lady Foot Locker2018-07-10
    • "retail sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Lady Foot Locker part-time

      Pros

      works with your schedule usually

      Cons

      favoritism when giving out hours

      Lady Foot Locker2018-06-13
    • "sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Lady Foot Locker part-time

      Pros

      good amount of hours and everyone works as a team

      Cons

      some days are low in hours

      Lady Foot Locker2018-04-03
    • "The best part-time job I ever had. My manager was amazing and created a very fun atmosphere to work in."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Lady Foot Locker part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fun atmosphere up your pay with commission

      Cons

      Wanted me to work more than I could while being a full-time student

      Lady Foot Locker2017-12-07
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Lady Foot Locker

      Pros

      Discounts, flexibility, great job to start off at.

      Cons

      You have to deal with rude costumers and smelly feet.

      Lady Foot Locker2017-09-27
    • "It's definitely a chill environment to work in and you learn a lot about different products."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lady Foot Locker part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      30% discount. Commission. Get to wear athletic apparel. Coworkers are chill. The salary was minimum wage but it went up so it was more than I expected.

      Cons

      Low hours depending if you make a lot of sales. 30 minute break (I'm used to getting an hour) It can be hard to sell sometimes. Not really have a break room area.

      Advice to Management

      Selling is key but shouldn't be held over anyone's head constantly. Stop creating selling tactics to get people to buy your products and focus on giving a genuine customer service experience.

      Lady Foot Locker2017-08-15
    Found 67 reviews