Cover image for Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
Logo

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Is this your company?

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

Add a Review

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 395 of over 415 reviews
3.2
55% Recommend to a Friend
61% Approve of CEO

Found 395 of over 415 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center President and Chief Executive Officer Howard R. Grant (no image)
Howard R. Grant
69 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

81.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lahey Hospital & Medical Center~19589
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lahey Hospital & Medical Center and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Jul 24, 2022 - Site Support Specialust in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On site parking and convenient

    Cons

    Growth was questionable which is why I left

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at Lahey Clinic

    Nov 21, 2022 - Physician Assistant in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surgeons work well together, clean hospital/facilities

    Cons

    Pay increases are infrequent, issues with patient triage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Lahey Hospital & Medical Center team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Same old RN jon

    Nov 9, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy commute. Employees are friendly

    Cons

    Lack of equipment updates and staffing issues, typical issues of all hospitals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    average experience

    Nov 12, 2022 - Clinical Research Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good mentorship, people are friendly

    Cons

    salary is low, stressful, not remote

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    ….Interesting

    Sep 8, 2022 - Medical Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can get decent experience depending which department you work in Ok work/life balance - once your shift is over, you can go home, but that’s if there’s enough staff. There are some decent people to work with.

    Cons

    A lot of not-so-decent people - one can only take so much middle school drama before jumping ship. Short staffed often means very little bandwidth for most techs. Hard to get management to let you learn new benches, instruments, technologies, etc. Compensation and benefits aren’t great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ed coordinator

    Nov 7, 2022 - Ed Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours, vacation, supervision, team, families

    Cons

    Time, miles, travel, casework, workload

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Mediocre

    Oct 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big hospital without Boston traffic Decent cafe food and coffee

    Cons

    No more company outings Cheap celebration weeks for their employees Lack of support across the board Little room for pay improvement Raise is 2% but some years they don't approve it Drama oriented Short staffed/being forced to pick up overtime or be assigned without approval

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Lahey

    Oct 14, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Lahey is that people.

    Cons

    Staffing, pay, management, retention, and schedule

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good place to work

    Sep 3, 2022 - Portuguese Medical Interpreter in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people Good colleagues Wellbeing programs

    Cons

    slow salary increase High insurance payments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Painful experience

    Jul 23, 2022 - Medical Secretary 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for a few years despite the fact that I suffer from depression. There were days that I loved it and there were days that I went home feeling suicidal because of this job. I genuinely cared about the people, the doctors that I worked with, and the patients. I guess that wasn’t enough because I was not thick skinned. I chose to work in mental health because I wanted to help others. It turns out that half the people that work in behavioral health don’t believe in it. I got fired three weeks before my wedding and have had a very hard time dealing with the aftermath of being fired. It has a effected me to the point that I cannot trust people. Looking back I wish I had left when things started getting toxic.

    Cons

    Read the info above I have written.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 395 Reviews
</>Embed

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Reviews FAQs

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 415 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Lahey Hospital & Medical Center to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lahey Hospital & Medical Center employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lahey Hospital & Medical Center. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

55% of Lahey Hospital & Medical Center employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lahey Hospital & Medical Center 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Lahey Hospital & Medical Center to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lahey Hospital & Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center logo

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center

or

Reviews by Job Title

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Photos

+ Add Photo
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center photo of: 2018 Division of Medicine Celebration

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Lahey Health System, Inc.Winchester HospitalBeverly Hospital
Lahey Health Behavioral Services

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Job Seekers Also Viewed

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Logo
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

3.9

1,176 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 415 Lahey Hospital & Medical Center reviews submitted anonymously by Lahey Hospital & Medical Center employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lahey Hospital & Medical Center is right for you.