Lake|Flato Reviews | Glassdoor

Lake|Flato Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Lake|Flato

    Pros

    Great culture and great people. High quality design projects.

    Cons

    Long hours, but fun hours

    Lake|Flato2018-06-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Family Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lake|Flato

    Pros

    Low cost of living in San Antonio

    Cons

    City is mostly car oriented, though downtown is pretty walkable

    Lake|Flato2018-03-11
  3. "Great stint in San Antonio!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Architect in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lake|Flato for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful office culture and lack of pretension, especially given the quality of work being produced. At Lake Flato you will find lots of room to grow and develop, even advice an intern. And if you don't end up staying, the name alone will help you get an interview at other great firms.

    Cons

    No real cons about working at Lake Flato. San Antonio has a very low cost of living for a city of its size, so pay is lower than working elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing ping what you're doing but make sure to preserve the amazing atmosphere as you grow and transition into bigger projects.

    Lake|Flato2017-10-18
  4. "Best Student Internship out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Lake|Flato

    Pros

    Great office culture and friendly

    Cons

    I have zero negative criticism

    Lake|Flato2017-05-12
  5. "Good place for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Architectural Designer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake|Flato

    Pros

    Nice and talented people, most of them are helpful and dedicated to their work. Great firm culture, cool projects, beautiful office, good work and life balance.

    Cons

    Firm location is in San Antonio, Texas. Salary is not great compare to the firms that are at the same level, but it is still livable in Texas.

    Lake|Flato2016-05-03
  6. "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Lake|Flato

    Pros

    Laid back office environment. Everyone is extremely helpful, kind, and caring. The office not only produces great work, but has a good time doing it.

    Cons

    The office is in San Antonio, Texas. The named partners can be a little grumpy at times, but not nearly as bad as some other well known architects.

    Lake|Flato2016-01-20
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lake|Flato for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything! Work-life balance, the people, the projects. Best Architecture job I have had so far.

    Cons

    The pay, but hey I was an intern.

    Lake|Flato2014-06-13
Found 7 reviews