Lake Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lake Health Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
71%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lake Health CEO Cynthia Moore-Hardy (no image)
Cynthia Moore-Hardy
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Most of the jobs are close to home(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, Free Parking, Autonomy, Most people are very nice, patients and families are nicer than inner-city patients(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nurse:pt ratios on med/surg, med/tele, SDU are UNSAFE(in 2 reviews)

  • "Expecially on night shift making an RN feel un-safe in their practice at times(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Willoughby, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Unlike other social work jobs, you do not have to take your work home, which is a huge plus! So work/life balance is actually achievable.

    Cons

    Like any organization there will be great people you work with, and others not so great.p

    Lake Health2019-11-19
  2. "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Certified Phlebotomist in Avon Lake, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Health for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and nice coworkers.

    Cons

    Pay could be better and staffing could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more techs.

    Lake Health2019-10-09
  3. "Lake Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No weekend work assignments or maybe once a month

    Cons

    Small raises and not competitive

    Advice to Management

    Be more competitive with wages

    Lake Health2019-09-21
  4. "Nice People, Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lake Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are very nice and it seems as if the company is looking to grow for the future.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Lake Health2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PBX Operator in Willoughby, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lake Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Breaks, lunches, dress code, can play music during work, can have food and drink at your desk

    Cons

    Salary, no or minimal raises, schedule, management plays favorites.

    Advice to Management

    Don't play favorites. Train your employees properly.

    Lake Health2019-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fair place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pca 

    I have been working at Lake Health part-time

    Pros

    Shifts offered to workers. Neogiate at hire.

    Cons

    Some coworkers are terrible, and there appears to be 0 remediation.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of toxic people= keep good ones

    Lake Health2019-06-28
  7. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Willoughby, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lake Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lake health is a great health care organization to work for that helps patients and their health. This organization is filled with very special and compassionate people.

    Cons

    It is a competitive organization to work for with all of the other health care organizations out there. The salaries and health care is in constant battle.

    Advice to Management

    Take each day to reflect on patient care and how and what we can do to make things better for patients.

    Lake Health2019-02-26
  8. "Opportunities to be involved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lake Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly team members, plenty of opportunities to be involved in special projects you're passionate about. Since Lake Health is a partner with local organizations and charities, you feel like you're making a difference in your own community.

    Cons

    Same challenges as other health systems, like staffing.

    Advice to Management

    Patients choose Lake Health because they're treated like an individual here, not a number. Keep that a priority.

    Lake Health2019-02-18
  9. "Beware of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mentor, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits are good, but, you have to use their doctors.

    Cons

    Management does not stand behind you, it is very cut throat with people you work with.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at who you have as managers. Why is it you never ask the employees how their manager is? The manager reviews all employees, but employees can not review their manager?

    Lake Health2019-02-26
  10. "Good place to start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lake Health full-time

    Pros

    I have a very nice and understanding boss

    Cons

    I haven’t encountered any yet. Hopefully I dont

    Lake Health2019-01-13
Found 54 reviews