Lake Michigan Credit Union Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Lake Michigan Credit Union Teller Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lake Michigan Credit Union CEO Sandy Jelinski
Sandy Jelinski
9 Ratings
  1. "Teller 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is the same, nothing comes as a surprise or last minute

    Cons

    solid hours, not much flexibility

    Continue reading
    Lake Michigan Credit Union2019-05-16
  2. "Developing Relationships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSR/Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lake Michigan Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with customers and developing relationships

    Cons

    Poor pay for work required, working saturdays

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2019-10-10
  3. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many pros I have not yet found a con. Great benefits, great people, great environment, and amazing company!

    Cons

    I have not yet found a con.

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2019-05-11

    Lake Michigan Credit Union Response

    May 17, 2019Human Resources Generalist II

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to read your positive comments about the benefits and people here at LMCU! We agree that our people and culture are what makes LMCU extraordinary and we hope that you see us as a long-term fit. Thank you again for your time and for leaving us a review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Fun job, but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller I 

    I worked at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Standing all day, expected to make customer experience memorable, but also need to be quick with transactions

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2019-03-06
  5. "Good job to get into company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lake Michigan Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, advancement opportunities, bonuses for sales

    Cons

    Big emphysis on sales, can be hard to move to corporate

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2019-01-09
  6. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, offers chances to volunteer within the community, good company culture and vision,

    Cons

    Scheduling time off is a hassle, referral goals unrealistic for part time employees, Opportunities to advance not common within Kalamazoo area.

    Continue reading
    Lake Michigan Credit Union2018-11-03
  7. "Traning is amazing!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller I 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care and empower you to do what's best for the member.

    Cons

    I haven't seen any so far.

    Continue reading
    Lake Michigan Credit Union2018-09-08
  8. "Great Opportunity and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great staff that prepares you for the job. -Great Culture to be around and happy workers as well. -Good hours, Good pay and great foundation for career building.

    Cons

    -Training aspect could be improved in some areas. But overall Good.

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2018-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Love LMCU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Norton Shores, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LMCU cares about their Members and their Employees unlike any company I've ever worked for before!

    Cons

    Wish more full time was available

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2018-06-04
  10. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lake Michigan Credit Union part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Room for advancement. Decent pay. Caring company.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of.

    Lake Michigan Credit Union2018-02-13
Found 14 reviews