Lakeland Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Health Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Health President Loren Hamel
Loren Hamel
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "People-focused, good pay, opportunities for advancement, benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • "Wonderful people that truly care about providing excellent patient care(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Health care is rapidly changing and Lakeland is on the leading edge(in 3 reviews)

  • "Senior leadership "encourages" staff to be innovative and engaged with transforming healthcare(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Engineer in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People-focused, good pay, opportunities for advancement, benefits

    Cons

    Employee satisfaction varies depending on which department you work for

    Lakeland Health2019-08-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Very friendly teams.

    Cons

    Silo mentality. Difficult to advance initiatives across service lines.

    Lakeland Health2019-10-26
  3. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registrar 

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome co-workers and great atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes can be overwhelming with the amount of patience that come in at once.

    Lakeland Health2019-10-12
  4. "Great team of nurses/NA’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, good pay

    Cons

    Patient to nurse ratio, management

    Lakeland Health2019-10-05
  5. "mostly good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN, Bsn 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they have a lot of jobs

    Cons

    rude staff sometimes, bad schedules

    Advice to Management

    improved how staff treats people

    Lakeland Health2019-10-01
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were great, friendly. Most people really tried to provide compassionate care to the community. Pay was very competitive for the area.

    Cons

    Upper management gets new job titles while lower level employees get their hours cut or are part-time. Very top heavy, many upper management positions not needed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers/supervisors who deserve the positions, not because they know someone.

    Lakeland Health2019-08-06
  7. "Poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, some good employees

    Cons

    The company’s culture is unhealthy .. they almost act as if you need to assimilate into their way of things in order to progress

    Lakeland Health2019-04-15
  8. "its not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Service Aide in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people are very nice, and work is steady

    Cons

    you'll get your fair share of weird guests or patients

    Lakeland Health2019-04-14
  9. "Job posting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MRI Technologist in Niles, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like a nice place to work

    Cons

    Never being interviewed. Not one phone call or email.

    Advice to Management

    I’ve applied to Lakeland probably 10-15 times for different job postings over the last year and a half . I have never gotten a response. Not once. Is my resume the worst you’ve ever seen? I have tons of experience and good references. I’m curious what it is about me that counts me out there?

    Lakeland Health2019-04-11
  10. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Berrien Center, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and good team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Lakeland Health2018-10-24
Found 58 reviews