Lakeland Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Health Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Health President Loren Hamel
Loren Hamel
27 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Very friendly teams.

    Cons

    Silo mentality. Difficult to advance initiatives across service lines.

    Lakeland Health2019-10-26
  2. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registrar 

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome co-workers and great atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes can be overwhelming with the amount of patience that come in at once.

    Lakeland Health2019-10-12
  3. Featured Review

    "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Engineer in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People-focused, good pay, opportunities for advancement, benefits

    Cons

    Employee satisfaction varies depending on which department you work for

    Lakeland Health2019-08-28
  4. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Berrien Center, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and good team.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Lakeland Health2018-10-24
  5. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health part-time

    Pros

    Lakeland Health is a wonderful place to work. The employees are terrific at answering any questions they may arise. Co-workers are super friendly and easy to get along with. Lakeland Health care about their employees and do the best at supporting their employees.

    Cons

    I did not really see or hear any cons about working for Lakeland Health.

    Lakeland Health2018-10-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Geat place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    • The right people to push the envelope forward • Endless product applications • Well established, but still young • Knowledge sharing and learning opportunities

    Cons

    • Standard management growing pains

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2018-08-07
  7. "Considerate Employer With Progressive Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great work-life balance -Transparent high-level policies and practices prove Lakeland is dedicated both to its patients and its employees - Provides a large framework for continuing education - Provides many opportunities for personal and professional growth -Provides meaningful, valuable work so you can feel and know you are making a difference

    Cons

    Disclaimer: I tried entering “none” as a response but a longer explanation was required by Glassdoor. The only thing I can think of is that something salaries are market average or just slightly off of average. This is not a con in my opinion; it is the compromise between Lakeland’s two values of providing low-cost healthcare to its population and taking care of its employees.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-10-27
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, great team members and provides an environment where you can share feedback open and honestly. The organization is very open to change. Wonderful people that truly care about providing excellent patient care.

    Cons

    The construction at the St. Joseph location is a bit disruptive, but will be well worth it when the new pavilion is complete!

    Lakeland Health2017-10-20
  9. "Working at Lakeland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/Unit Clerk in Pine Ridge, St. Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time

    Pros

    The flexibility and the staff memebers that care are some pros here at Lakeland! We're a big family!

    Cons

    I think that pay could be improved.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-10-19
  10. "GREAT COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time

    Pros

    Professional, uplifting, positive, supportive CORPORATE and that's rare in the Medical field!

    Cons

    Non that aren't being addressed.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-10-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews