Lakeland Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Health Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Health President Loren Hamel
Loren Hamel
27 Ratings
  1. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work with even better boss. Very understanding management that worked with you with life situations.

    Cons

    Everything there is great. Very enjoyable

    Lakeland Health2017-10-19
  2. "Unexpected Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health

    Pros

    Management is active & vocal about promoting a positive culture, demonstrating a genuine concern for employee well-being. Excellent facility with construction underway on an even more modern tower (writing this in summer 2017). Slick implementation of Epic EMR. Physicians are well-supported by a surprisingly deep roster of subspecialists for such a small town. Lakeland has done an excellent job wrangling the region's outpatient clinics to become affiliated also, promoting better continuity of care. Excellent corporate leadership, robust benefits / insurance packages.

    Cons

    The town of Saint Joseph is rather small, with few economic opportunities for spouses outside of Lakeland or Whirlpool.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-09-29
  3. "Manager Associate Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Associate Health 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVE the people I work with. They are fun, team spirited, achieve amazing results, and put our team members first!

    Cons

    Health care is rapidly changing and Lakeland is on the leading edge. You cannot blink or you will miss the latest and greatest updates around here!

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-05-16
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership truly cares about the associates, co-workers very supportive and caring. Lots of opportunity for growth professionally and personally!

    Cons

    Inconvenient parking due to construction, other than that really nothing!

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working at Lakeland! The culture and atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming. I feel that staff and patients are truly cared for. There are also lots of opportunities to advance in your field, as well as educational opportunities within the company to learn new skills.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  6. "Coordinator Students & Observers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator Students & Observers in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, hires from within, great educational opportunities, organization is committed to your success

    Cons

    Working in Health Care can often be stressful, and Lakeland is working on taking steps to offer better work-life balance

    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  7. "Working in a Culture of Love and Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lakeland emphasizes a culture of love and respect. Because of this, its easy to know what the right thing is to do...and to do it. People truly care about each other and support each other. Friendships and laughter are everywhere.

    Cons

    It can be a busy place with high expectations of excellence.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lakeland has a culture focused on caring for each other and for patients. I have worked for many different leaders at Lakeland and they were all interested in me and invested in me.

    Cons

    Preconceived opinions of some community members

    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  9. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong community involvement, competitive pay, transparent, opportunities for growth along free classes for leadership growth. Stable organization as well which I very much appreciate in terms of job security.

    Cons

    Smaller community. Would love to see more apartments and business come to the area.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I LOVE LAKELAND"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Real people. Genuine and caring. Chance to positively impact people's lives EVERY SINGLE DAY. Purposeful work: we serve our community.

    Cons

    It's hard not to want to get involved in everything because there is such opportunity to make a difference and be a part of amazing initiatives!

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
Found 59 reviews