Lakeland Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Health Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Health President Loren Hamel
Loren Hamel
27 Ratings
  1. "Unit Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Clerk in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a few sour faces here.

    Cons

    There are many loving, warm people here.

    Lakeland Health2017-04-09
  2. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health

    Pros

    Great opportunities, learning experiences, interactions, benefits. Love it.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of :) HIGH recommend :)

    Lakeland Health2017-03-28
  3. "This job was supportive of my education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Technician in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands on orientation to help feel comfortable before working shifts alone Plenty of shifts available to work (PRN) Friendly coworkers and manager

    Cons

    Frequently understaffed majority of the time (can have up to 10-11 patients as a NA) PRN float majority of the time PRN sits with patients majority of the time

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-03-05
  4. "Good Company Working Hard to Better the Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Financially stable, flexible, friendly, and fun. They save lives and give back to the community; you feel good about working here!

    Cons

    Conservative values, salaries are modest

    Lakeland Health2016-03-17
  5. "Good Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lakeland Health

    Pros

    Location Great People Good Benefits Friendly Environment Community Involvement

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Lakeland Health2015-04-13
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coworkers were great, friendly. Most people really tried to provide compassionate care to the community. Pay was very competitive for the area.

    Cons

    Upper management gets new job titles while lower level employees get their hours cut or are part-time. Very top heavy, many upper management positions not needed.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2019-08-06
  7. "its not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Service Aide in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people are very nice, and work is steady

    Cons

    you'll get your fair share of weird guests or patients

    Lakeland Health2019-04-14
  8. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Health full-time

    Pros

    Certain managers, coworkers, learning experience.

    Cons

    Upper management, money is spent on frivolous things.

    Lakeland Health2018-09-06
  9. "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small Hospital, Opportunities to further career,

    Cons

    Management and Team members not always on the same page

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2018-03-13
  10. "Skills Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skills Trainer in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lakeland Hospital is a fantastic place to work. It is amazing how many people feel fortunate to have been employed here and what a name they have made for themselves in the community.

    Cons

    Lakeland is undergoing a huge addition and it indeed has interfered with our parking situation. Most of that is expected to be resolved in the next month with an addition opening to the parking garage.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Health2017-10-19
Found 59 reviews