Lakeland Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Health Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Health President Loren Hamel
Loren Hamel
26 Ratings
  1. "Coordinator Students & Observers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator Students & Observers in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, hires from within, great educational opportunities, organization is committed to your success

    Cons

    Working in Health Care can often be stressful, and Lakeland is working on taking steps to offer better work-life balance

    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love working at Lakeland! The culture and atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming. I feel that staff and patients are truly cared for. There are also lots of opportunities to advance in your field, as well as educational opportunities within the company to learn new skills.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership truly cares about the associates, co-workers very supportive and caring. Lots of opportunity for growth professionally and personally!

    Cons

    Inconvenient parking due to construction, other than that really nothing!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the associates and take good care of them!

    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  4. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong community involvement, competitive pay, transparent, opportunities for growth along free classes for leadership growth. Stable organization as well which I very much appreciate in terms of job security.

    Cons

    Smaller community. Would love to see more apartments and business come to the area.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  5. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lakeland has a culture focused on caring for each other and for patients. I have worked for many different leaders at Lakeland and they were all interested in me and invested in me.

    Cons

    Preconceived opinions of some community members

    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  6. "Working in a Culture of Love and Respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lakeland emphasizes a culture of love and respect. Because of this, its easy to know what the right thing is to do...and to do it. People truly care about each other and support each other. Friendships and laughter are everywhere.

    Cons

    It can be a busy place with high expectations of excellence.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great communication.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-04
  7. "Understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Saint Joseph, MI
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great variety of patients for great experience.

    Cons

    Most shifts are understaffed from floor nurses, to nurse aids to floor supervisors.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-18
  8. "Great team to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health full-time

    Pros

    Employee support at all levels, acknowledgment that self care is as important as patient care, fantastic locations in Southwest Michigan.

    Cons

    Senior leadership tends to stay at the main campus, maybe a pro for some folks.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget the satellite locations.

    Lakeland Health2017-05-05
  9. "Unit Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Clerk in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a few sour faces here.

    Cons

    There are many loving, warm people here.

    Lakeland Health2017-04-09
  10. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Health

    Pros

    Great opportunities, learning experiences, interactions, benefits. Love it.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of :) HIGH recommend :)

    Lakeland Health2017-03-28
Found 59 reviews