Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Registered Nurse, BSN Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Regional Health (FL) CEO Elaine Thompson (no image)
Elaine Thompson
87 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    The requirement for BSN after 3 years.

    Advice to Management

    Be active in what is happening on the floor with your team.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-08-06
  2. "New nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork. As a new nurse they were very supportive. They had plenty of overtime opportunities.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-11-22
  3. "untrustworty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Screener 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    amazing coworkers, ability to help people

    Cons

    WORST health insurance plan nothing is covered even if you jump through hoops, its cheaper to pay cash as an uninsured person than on their plan. Management lies, your job is never secure if in you have rave reviews in your file

    Advice to Management

    drug test employees more often

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-11-19
  4. "Horrible IT Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good staff, Nice place, plenty of space to walk

    Cons

    Horrible IT Management, unless you are manager's friend.

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your staff as human being. (IT Management)

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-10-22
  5. "Nice town"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician/Surgeon 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Low key environment for work stress

    Cons

    Limited restaurant and night life activities

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-09-16
  6. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fast-paced, room to learn and grow

    Cons

    the usual circumstances for nursing, short staffed and little support from management/administration in many units

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL)

    Pros

    The amount of patients provides a chance at gaining plenty of experience

    Cons

    Horrendous leadership, no accountability, do not live up to any type quality leadership. The pay scale is way off xray starts at 21 per hour and max at 30 well after 10 years

    Advice to Management

    Hold your supervisors accountable to be better supervisors. Encourage them to engage staff and not act on hearsay and unfounded rumors damaging careers in the process. The union has made you lazy

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-09-03
  8. "RUN! Don't Walk Away from the Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co worker's are great, free healthcare only if you use there facilities.

    Cons

    Leadership is manipulative, ethics are extremely low and shoddy.

    Advice to Management

    Change Leadership now! Don't wait for the CEO to leave a year from now. You don't care about your patients and you certainly have proved you don't care about your employees. All a money grab. Losing patients and employees at an alarming rate. If you're looking to work here, please look at the enormous rate of turnover first! They are bleeding money. And can't even pay the city which own their property.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-09-13
  9. "New Graduate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    Easy and friend hiring process

    Cons

    None that I can think

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-07-29
  10. "Good first job as nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    I was able to learn a lot as a new nurse in my first two years

    Cons

    I did not have any cons at the time. I loved my job there.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2019-07-29
Found 161 reviews