Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Regional Health (FL) CEO Elaine Thompson (no image)
Elaine Thompson
87 Ratings
  1. "LRH was one of the best experiences I my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTS Supervisor in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great entry into the healthcare field. One of the busiest ER rooms in the nation. I look forward to returning after I finish my post grad schooling!

    Cons

    None at the moment. More staff would be great, like with any job. Since we’ve moved to multiple campuses you don’t see key staff much anymore. More upper management presents on the campus would be encouraging. Just come in and talk to the everyday staff.

    Advice to Management

    Since we’ve moved to multiple campuses you don’t see key staff much anymore. More upper management presents on the campus would be encouraging. Just come in and talk to the everyday staff.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-04-05
  2. "patient care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good Co. to work with.

    Cons

    For the amount of work we do they should pay more

    Advice to Management

    not at this time

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-03-14
  3. "Registered Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Medical Assistatnt in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team Oriented, Career opportunities, Leadership, great pay

    Cons

    At this time I have no cons for this section.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-03-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "RN/staff/floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better under new management/CEO for the past few years now...have seen a lot of improvements in organization...work flow....expansion and growth....etc

    Cons

    Just like any other healthcare industry...the patient loads are high and patient acuity is high related to the patient/nursing ratios....and a lot of complaints about this and other unsafe conditions coming from the nursing staff falls on deaf ears!

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to the staff that have all your backs at the bedside doing the direct patient care!!...I have been a nurse for 15 years here now and things have only become more stressful and unsafe...and that’s daunting for a seasoned nurse...and twice as daunting for newer nurses coming into the field!!...if you want longevity and dedication from your hard working staff...then things will have to change!!

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-02-14
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful staff and high standards for patient care

    Cons

    staffing ratios are not appropriate for some floors. Pay is not at as high as other hospitals

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Palliative Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork, Manager on board gets the job done right.

    Cons

    Dayshift has alot of tasks at hand, trying to get quality care during dayshift is a struggle but the staff does a great job and gives the patients the best of care, I wouldnt want my loved one anywhere else.

    Advice to Management

    Nightshift has alot of down time, perhaps make night shift accountable for their job, and assign more tasks that can help day shift spend more time with patient care and less time doing tasks. Suggestion: Code Cart, refilling supplies, cleaning up workspace, ensuring patients rooms are well stocked with sufficient supplies including water, isolation gowns, etc. and following through with needs of the patients,... completing paperwork. Both shifts work hard however there is no down time for day shift and our day shift staff gets burnt out and seem to leave the hospital.

    Show More
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-01-05
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    Meeting new people, learn new things everyday.

    Cons

    Gossip, high school clicks, including with supervisors. Favoritism, even if they swear there’s none. Supervisors know nothing about running patient rooms. Micromanaging staff when they wouldn’t be able to perform the job themselves when it’s so busy. Any small error can cause a third level or termination as if no one makes mistakes. Not enough staff and current staff being worked to the core. Can’t even glance at... your cell phone to make sure your children are ok because you will be placed on a third level IMMEDIATELY.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the job. Stop making staff feel inadequate. Understand that staff has family and may have emergencies from time to time. Realize that when a complaint is made, it’s usually not intended for one specific supervisor, but just in general and stop being petty about it abd bringing it up sarcastically in huddle all the time. Childishness has to stop. And a supervisor that’s best friends with staff should definitely... not be that staffs supervisor.

    Show More
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-01-12
  8. "Amazing Non Profit Org"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) part-time

    Pros

    An amazing work environment and opportunities to grow in the health field

    Cons

    No internships or programs to help anyone going to school for careers besides health.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2017-12-28
  9. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time

    Pros

    Many open positions in many areas.

    Cons

    High turnover rate especially in winter.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the little people

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2017-12-15
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ICU RN in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Located near me in Lakeland Florida

    Cons

    Currently do not have an opening for ARNP

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2017-11-20
Found 161 reviews