Lakeland Regional Health (FL) "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Sep 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Lakeland Regional Health (FL) President & CEO Elaine Thompson (no image)
Elaine Thompson
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LRH was a great place to work. It offered awesome opportunities

    Cons

    there were no downfall to this job

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2017-06-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Anesthesia Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn new things.

    Cons

    Not enough staff on the evening shift for only 3 staff members to cover 24 Operating rooms plus cover EP lab, Cath lab, and GI suites.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2018-09-06

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL) Response

    October 9, 2018Director- Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We will share this with the supervisors who oversee those operating rooms.

    Continue reading
  3. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work when conditions are favorable.

    Cons

    Left to continue education and now need to work again. I have tried to get in touch with the recruitment staff but no connection regarding rehire. I would really like to work with the staff at Lakeland Regional Health once more.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2016-12-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "LRMC was great! LRH sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HIMS Coder II in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was able to work remotely from home. Was a great place to work and had a great coding team when it was Lakeland Regional Medical Center, before my last 3 months there, after 10, almost 11 years of employment when Lakeland Regional Health took over and everything went downhill from there.

    Cons

    Poor new management. No work life balance at all. Made me choose my job over being there for my kid. No support and micromanagement.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2016-11-14
  5. "Great place to work and great benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL)

    Pros

    Great place to work and great benefits.

    Cons

    Benefits come at a high cost if covering whole family.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2016-10-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "ER - RN Weekend Nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Emergency Department RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LRH is a unique environment. We have a 3-1 patient to rn ratio in the ER and a 3 hour goal. This 3 hour goal makes it nice because you can admit or discharge a patient within 3 hours, however that makes this a VERY fast paced ER. You are very autonomous as an RN because of our power plans that we can initiate if it gets busy and the doctor cannot see your patient right away. We don't need an order from a doctor to start IVs, send off labs, or assist patients with oxygen needs. This ER is very very hooked up as far as resources. We have CT scan, radiology, lab, ultrasound, and nearly every specialty in house. We get results fast and can offer very high quality care to our patients. On weekend nights the ER staff is excellent. The doctors are very knowledgeable as well as RNs, techs, and all support staff. It is more like a family than a work place. Very great place to work.

    Cons

    The pay is not very competitive, however benefits are good. We are a non-profit so bonuses are based on our budget.

    Continue reading
    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2016-06-29
  7. "Clinical Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Clinical Coordinator in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best place to work. Everyone is so friendly and it is a great place to learn and grow as a nurse.

    Cons

    Pay is better at other facilities

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2015-12-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Tech in Saint Joseph, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeland Regional Health (FL) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work because you can move up quickly to other positions. There are also a lot of great managers working here and they will try to help you succeed. Also there are always hours to work so you don't have worry about not getting enough hours.

    Cons

    At times it is understaffed and management can be unsympathetic on this topic. I also do not think there is enough recognition for all the workers regardless if the patients recommend them or not.

    Lakeland Regional Health (FL)2014-10-27
Found 8 reviews