Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare CEO Jerry Kassab (no image)
Jerry Kassab
4 Ratings
  1. "Treated Like Family in an Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduling Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teamwork of the Staff, Leadership Support, Recognition of Achievements, A Family and Safety Conscious Focus from staff.

    Cons

    Overly Busy Atmosphere at times, Limited Advancement Potential.

    Advice to Management

    The Management at Lakeside Behavioral was like a Family. They do a Great Job with what they are given to work with.

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2019-03-18
  2. "Business Office Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule, worked with wonderful people and had an incredible supervisor. Laid back atmosphere, and connecting with the clients was fun and rewarding.

    Cons

    Pay was low, definitely not for everyone

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2016-11-08
  3. "Working there had its moments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Coordinator of Staff Development in Mystic, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was the camaraderie you experienced while working there....you get the feeling of being part of a team

    Cons

    Too much favoritism in that company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2015-08-31
  4. "Great entry level position for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Learned to recognize and diagnose every disorder under the sun. Learned to work in a fast-paced environment. Room for advancement.

    Cons

    High turnover, high potential for burn out, low pay

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2015-08-20
  5. "My overall experience was alright, but could've handled th merge differently, and the turnover percentage is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Compliance Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I gained alot of knowledge in the HR department; there was a certain comraderie between all of us. The Director always went that extra mile for me when no one else would especially when I got sick...it was a no stress atmosphere mainly.

    Cons

    Sometimes they'd be ready to throw you to the wolves, even if you did put in quite a few years, that's the worst part of all of it

    Advice to Management

    You should talk to your employees a little more often

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2014-12-11
  6. "Excellent agency to work/intern!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare

    Pros

    This agency is progressive and maintains high quality standards. It is an excellent place to work or intern because it provides real-work experience on working with severe and persistent mental illness and community mental health.

    Cons

    The quality standards are high, but the pay is not. However, what lacks with the pay is made up with the experience.

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2014-09-01
  7. "Great agency to gain experience, gives back to it's employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Agency gives bonuses, raises and has employee appreciation events. Great way to gain experience if you're just graduating.

    Cons

    One of the reasons I left is that I felt the agency did not treat all employees fairly. There is room for personal growth but if you're interested in management, it means that you must fit into the culture of you will not be successful.

    Lakeside Behavioral Healthcare2014-08-01
Found 7 reviews