KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lakeview Regional Medical Center

Is this your company?

Lakeview Regional Medical Center

Add a Review

Lakeview Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lakeview Regional Medical Center  CEO Bret Kolman
Bret Kolman
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Hospital!

    Apr 7, 2020 - RN Staff Nurse in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, from CEO down to department managers. As others have said, really feels like family here. The benefits and pay are good. I've worked for the other hospitals in the area, and this is by far the all-around best place to work.

    Cons

    Love it here. If you're looking for a better work environment, come to Lakeview.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Staff RN

    Mar 10, 2021 - Staff RN in Mandeville, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were great. Lots of teamwork. Benefits were good.

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Staff did not trust management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will share all of your comments with our team, as we know we can learn so much from our colleagues.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nursing

    Jan 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, pay is fair

    Cons

    High nurse to patient ratio at times, float to other floorsoften

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    It's great to hear that you enjoy your coworkers! This is so important for a successful career. We understand your concerns, and we will share them with our team so we can learn from them.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Small hospital with friendly environment

    Nov 4, 2020 - Radiologic Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly environment

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center Response

    Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that you have had a positive experience at Lakeview Regional Medical Center.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Lakeview

    Oct 7, 2020 - Technician in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small hospital on north shore

    Cons

    Cafeteria closed on night shift

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Small hospital, big corporation

    Apr 5, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Part of HCA, a big corporate network of hospitals, so it offers a lot of excellent benefits but a small family-like feel among the staff and employees. Great and understanding management and accessible administration. Feel very supported

    Cons

    Because the hospital wide staff is small, nurses are very frequently floated to units that are not their own

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best run hospital I've ever worked for

    Sep 13, 2019 - Staff RN in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome management Pay is competitive Excellent benefits Friendly, family work environment

    Cons

    None! A great hospital to work for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not work as a prn here, they make promises to bring you on full time and never commit, leaving you with low hours.

    Aug 1, 2019 - Scheduler in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Education continuation and college credits

    Cons

    Does not commit to employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    May 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will love working here. The engagement of staff is extremely high. Patient care is excellent with good quality scores. The leadership team is second to none. Feels like a family here.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    poorly run

    Aug 25, 2014 - Unit Secretary in Covington, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it's a job. that's it.

    Cons

    different rules everyday, place never gets cleaned, never got a raise more than .25 cents the whole time I worked there 8 years, opportunites for nurses to advance in salary by doing clinical ladder but nothing for secretaries and medical technicians, don't give bonuses or incentives for coming in to help out, no christmas bonuses, trying to change to a trauma center to help boost revenue is joke, they haven't changed anything about the place ever, garbage in garbage out.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lakeview Regional Medical Center Job Seekers

Registered Nurse
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lakeview Regional Medical Center? Share Your Experiences

Lakeview Regional Medical Center logo
or