Lakeview Regional Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Lakeview Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Lakeview Regional Medical Center CEO Bret Kolman
Bret Kolman
3 Ratings
  1. "Best run hospital I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Covington, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome management Pay is competitive Excellent benefits Friendly, family work environment

    Cons

    None! A great hospital to work for.

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2019-09-13
  2. "Do not work as a prn here, they make promises to bring you on full time and never commit, leaving you with low hours."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scheduler in Covington, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lakeview Regional Medical Center for more than a year

    Pros

    Education continuation and college credits

    Cons

    Does not commit to employees

    Advice to Management

    There should be a period of time, reasonable, that you give prn's, so they know what to look for in their future. There is a reason you always get atleast ine employee that votes for the lowest ranking at your town meetings. You guys jerk people around and are not new hire friendly.

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2019-08-01
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    You will love working here. The engagement of staff is extremely high. Patient care is excellent with good quality scores. The leadership team is second to none. Feels like a family here.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2018-05-04
  4. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lakeview Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good team work

    Cons

    Short staffed. No opportunity to advance

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2018-03-24
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smaller community hospital, if that is your thing

    Cons

    Really difficult to be a happy employee here because the leadership and management do a very poor job at supporting their employees.

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2018-03-29
  6. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Convenient as far as location

    Cons

    Bad Management as far as a voice

    Advice to Management

    Consider employee ideas

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2018-01-05
  7. "Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    I Love working with this team

    Cons

    The long drive to work

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2016-10-05
  8. "Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lakeview Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Family oriented place, friendly place to work, people here help out one another.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad about the company.

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2016-07-11
  9. "Student Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - PN Student in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff is very helpful, the nurses care about their patients well being and are very knowledgeable. The hospital is very clean and that is why their infection rate is low.

    Cons

    There really is not that many cons. I think maybe the hospital overall could be bigger to accommodate more patients.

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2016-02-27
  10. "Housekeeping/floor tech/ maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Floortech, Housekeeping in Mandeville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lakeview Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    Great work environment, nice people who visit, and gorgeous geographical atmosphere, great location

    Cons

    Really don't have anything bad to say about the facility, insurance, workman comp could be a little better, and small construction makeover could bring a more appealing look to the center

    Advice to Management

    Dedicated worker need better pay, better organization in some departments, and parking can be a little more convenient for the senior citizen and elderly

    Lakeview Regional Medical Center2016-02-03
Found 11 reviews