Cover image for Lam Research
Logo
See All Photos

Lam Research

Engaged Employer

Lam Research

Add a Review

Lam Research Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,470 of over 2K reviews
4.2
81% Recommend to a Friend
Lam Research CEO Tim Archer
94% Approve of CEO

Found 1,460 of over 2K reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Lam Research CEO Tim Archer
Tim Archer
565 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits relative to industry(in 172 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with and learn from(in 109 reviews)
  • "The working group is good and the pay is good(in 79 reviews)
  • "Small group culture is good(in 68 reviews)
  • "Strong Core Values(in 63 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Lam Research and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    They want you to grow

    Aug 11, 2022 - Communication Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at Lam for about 18 months now and am so happy I made the move to work here. Employee well-being, and growth opportunities and career development are all accessible here. I feel heard and seen as an employee. I also know that they're trying their best to continue to support a global, dynamic workforce during an unprecedented time. I'm grateful they keep their Core Values front-of-mind for their customers and also employees.

    Cons

    None. As someone who was hired during a pandemic, Lam has done a great job in making sure I have everything I need to do my job effectively.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place

    Dec 4, 2022 - Assmebler 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Awesome people -great benefits -Set schedule -3-4 day weekends

    Cons

    -12 hour work days -clean room work areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Lam Research team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Assembler 1

    Nov 29, 2022 - Assembler I in Livermore, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime pay and overnight bonus

    Cons

    Working one weekend day every week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Terrible Experience

    Dec 6, 2022 - Engineering Technician in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly I can't tell you off the top of my head, which says something

    Cons

    Management sucks and doesn't care about you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nice People -Accelerated Career Days are over

    Nov 28, 2022 - Project Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Better People than Competition at other semis WFE

    Cons

    Will work you beyond competitiors, Applied Materials, KLA. The perks of working so hard are gone, given the large influx of talent brought in to drive growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supply Chain

    Nov 10, 2022 - Sr Technical Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good bnnus plan, take good care of employee

    Cons

    I don't have bad image in it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Busy

    Nov 18, 2022 - Process Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Busy due to demanding customers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work if you are motivated

    Nov 2, 2022 - Process Manager in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing High risk and high reward

    Cons

    Dont try buy do well type of work environment Result driven

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great culture

    Oct 30, 2022 - Senior Hardware Engineering Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture that makes the hard work worth it.

    Cons

    Work/life balance isn't always great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Oct 27, 2022 - Program Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive environment and nice collaborative community

    Cons

    Haven’t really come across yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,460 Reviews
</>Embed

Lam Research Reviews FAQs

Lam Research has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,704 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Lam Research to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lam Research employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lam Research. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

81% of Lam Research employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lam Research 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Lam Research Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lam Research? Share Your Experiences

Lam Research logo
or

Affiliated Companies

Lam Research Careers

Cover image for Lam Research

At Lam Research, we create equipment that allows chipmakers to build device features more than 1,000 times smaller than a grain of sand....More

  • Culture
  • University
  • Career Growth
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Lam Research

26 days ago

In honor of Veterans Day, we salute the eight percent of our U.S. workforce who have served in the armed forces. Read our blog to hear how they brought their experience in the military to their careers at Lam.
Shared image - What Veterans Bring to Business
What Veterans Bring to Business
blog.lamresearch.com
See all

Lam Research Photos

+ Add Photo
Lam Research photo of: Lam Research Headquarters
Lam Research photo of: Global Information System Volunteers
Lam Research photo of: Aerial Shot
Lam Research photo of: Lam India
Lam Research photo of: Lam India
Lam Research photo of: Lam India
Lam Research photo of: Lam India
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Lam Research Job Seekers Also Viewed

KLA Logo
KLA

4.0

1,409 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,704 Lam Research reviews submitted anonymously by Lam Research employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Lam Research is right for you.