Lambs Farm Reviews | Glassdoor

Lambs Farm Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Lambs Farm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Job Coach in Libertyville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lambs Farm for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, great managers, fantastic participants!

    Cons

    None! Everything was great, I loved it there!

    Advice to Management

    None, they were all fantastic

    Lambs Farm2016-01-15
  2. "Dsp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lambs Farm part-time

    Pros

    Love the participants but can be stressful and can be working lots of hours

    Cons

    Can get lots of hours. Communication is slim to none. Training which is annual needs to be available all days of the week including weekends.

    Advice to Management

    It's illegal to fire an employee through text!!!

    Lambs Farm2019-01-15
  3. "Unprofessional Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lambs Farm part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good mission in helping residents.

    Cons

    Terrible staff and management in some departments. Some very unprofessional and unskilled management and staff. Not well trained or supervised in working with residents. Pay is so low it's not worth the aggravation.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and hire true professionals with better pay. This will greatly improve the work environment and retention rate of employees.

    Lambs Farm2018-04-05
  4. "Turn, Turn Turn over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lambs Farm full-time

    Pros

    Great Clients Flexible Hours Some nice Staff

    Cons

    Poor and unsupportive management. False promises.

    Advice to Management

    Give your employees complements when they are doing a good, don't play favorites, and think before you speak.

    Lambs Farm2017-09-16
  5. "Job Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Lambs Farm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very fulfilling work. I love working here! I have met some of the most kind people I have ever met in my whole life working here. This is the best job I have ever had. The participants make your day so much better!

      Cons

      The pay isn't great but most people don't work here to get rich.

      Lambs Farm2017-02-14
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great place but upper management is disastrous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Lambs Farm full-time

      Pros

      The participants are the best part of working at Lambs Farm -- kind, sweet, an abso.lute joy

      Cons

      Upper management is awful -- catty, backstabbing, untrustworthy, unprofessional. Hard to believe a place with such an honorable mission employs some real monsters. Over 30% of the staff has left over the past year, and a lot of those departures were because of administrative issues.

      Advice to Management

      Start behaving like professionals and not like junior high students. Appreciate the staff who make Lambs Farm run. Reward their hard work and creativity with both monetary respect but also a pat on the back once in a while!

      Lambs Farm2016-04-05
    • "Case Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Case Manager 
      Recommends

      I worked at Lambs Farm

      Pros

      The sense of community is like no other place I've ever worked. Working with the participants is the heart of Lambs Farm-they are by far the best part about working at Lambs.

      Cons

      The pay, of course. That's about it.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the DSP's more, they know the residents best.

      Lambs Farm2016-02-12
    • "where people grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Case Manager in Libertyville, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lambs Farm full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great coworkers, very rewarding work. Management very willing to work with/flex your schedule.

      Cons

      Like most positions in the Human Services field, employees can experience burnout. Find what works for you to unwind.

      Lambs Farm2015-10-26
    • "The rewards are not monitary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver in Green Oaks, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Lambs Farm full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I do not worry about getting fired.

      Cons

      Low pay. Not the best hours.

      Lambs Farm2014-09-13
    • "My experience at Lambs Farm was enriching and meaningful."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Instructor in Libertyville, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Lambs Farm full-time

      Pros

      The best reasons to work at Lambs Farm are the respect and compassion expressed to the Residents by the Lambs Farm Staff, and the opportunity for me to work one on one, with Residents.

      Cons

      Lambs Farm is a not for profit, so the compensation was less than desirable.

      Advice to Management

      My advice to Management, is to provide more support with medication administration, so the DSP's have time to do all that is required.

      Lambs Farm2014-06-19
    Found 10 reviews