Lancome Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lancome CEO Françoise Lemann
Françoise Lemann
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company They give you plenty of gratis to wear to work as well as every new launch of skin care(in 9 reviews)

  • "We have great products and lots of support(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "High level of stress and sometimes long hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "No cons at all, love the company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "about the company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prestige Beauty Advisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Representing one of the world's most prestige skincare companies has been a great experience. I have received great training in customer service and skincare.

    Cons

    I would have liked to work with more management.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2019-09-12
  2. "Fun environment to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lancome part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved the customers and products.

    Cons

    Hours weren't always the best.

    Lancome2020-05-07
  3. "Lamecome Lately"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counter Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free makeup, if you're smart

    Cons

    Long/weirdly early shifts. Lack of compensation and lack in commission in slow stores yet no change in pay structure to help. Lack of communication between Lancome and the retail affiliates where counter staff work. Lack of accountability for account coordinators and executives who function within stores.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2020-05-29
  4. "So so..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Head in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Business Insight, Social, Paid Training / Exclusive Training, Hands-on work, Beauty industry, Gratis, Skincare.

    Cons

    Extremely centered on numbers, such as keeping track of sales, goals, events and the sales they brought.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2019-12-19
  5. "Good work experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Innovative mindset is valued

    Cons

    Heavy workload. expected to work crazy hours during busy periods

    Lancome2019-11-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sales driven and challenging with a focus on driving retail sales and gaining market share

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be a challenge

    Lancome2019-11-12
  7. "High pressure sales"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cosmetics Counter Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Meeting great People, make up, gratis

    Cons

    Sales Pressure is intense and daily

    Lancome2019-10-20
  8. "High expectations little pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratis, lots of training and education

    Cons

    Work life balance , little compensation but high unrealistic expectations

    Continue reading
    Lancome2019-09-08
  9. "L'Oreal is good for only half of the employees!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lancome full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to transfer to other Divisions or internationally.

    Cons

    A huge majority of new hires are under 40. There is a reason only 50 % of current employees would recommend to a friend.

    Continue reading
    Lancome2019-09-23
  10. "great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counter Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lancome full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good training and awesome team

    Cons

    no work life balance high sales goals

    Lancome2019-07-13
Found 154 reviews