Cover image for Land O'Lakes
Logo
See All Photos

Land O'Lakes

Engaged Employer

Land O'Lakes

Add a Review

Land O'Lakes Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 525 of over 624 reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
Land O'Lakes President and CEO Beth Ford
86% Approve of CEO

Found 528 of over 624 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Land O'Lakes President and CEO Beth Ford
Beth Ford
160 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefit options for a good price.(in 67 reviews)
  • "Great People very good 401(in 42 reviews)
  • "Pay is good and the bonus structure if fair(in 36 reviews)
  • "Great culture and values.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Land O'Lakes provides good work / life balance(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Land O'Lakes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best decision!

    Oct 11, 2022 - Trade Promotions Systems Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wasn't looking for a job at the time but I had a friend who worked for LOL. She said it was one of the best companies she's ever worked for and she found a job on their web-site that she knew I would qualify for due to my past work experience. I applied for the job, was contacted within a day, had 4 interviews scheduled immediately and was offered the job! The people I interviewed with along with the people I work with now are some of the friendliest, most inclusive people I've ever worked with, and I have almost 40 years of work experience. This company gets it right!! I love what I do and it's great being able to work from the comfort of my own office.

    Cons

    My only "con" would be that I don't work close enough to the corporate office to be able to pop in and sit down with our team if I feel I need to but that's minimal compared to the "pros".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Land O'Lakes Response

    Human Resources

    What a thoughtful, careful review. Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear we're getting it right -- and hope you can get into our Arden Hills headquarters more often!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A positive experience

    Nov 28, 2022 - Sr. Analyst - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone (or nearly everyone) keeps a positive attitude; friendly banter and flexibility abound. This goes from the bottom to the very top.

    Cons

    Pay does not keep pace with inflation, which means you're taking a pay cut.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Land O'Lakes team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent culture

    Dec 2, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great purpose - working on behalf of Farmers. Supportive network Opportunity to grow Develop oriented

    Cons

    Not the best paternity / maternity leave. A bit stingy. Compensation is average.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    OK Place

    Nov 30, 2022 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Benefits ( up to 6 week's vacation plus 2 floating days)

    Cons

    - there is no movement up the ladder until someone retirement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Job

    Nov 19, 2022 - Utility Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Easy laid back all around good environment. Great people. Great money. Overtime and always something to do and learn. Small place.

    Cons

    Long work hours if you dont mind over time then its no problem

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to work at

    Nov 17, 2022 - Maintenance Technician in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family time is always considered

    Cons

    Dirty place to work at

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Remote employees not valued

    Nov 30, 2022 - HR Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good and the bonus structure if fair

    Cons

    If you are remote, you are dispensable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture

    Nov 1, 2022 - Senior Systems Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture working there at the company

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Land O'Lakes Response

    Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback! We know our great people are what makes a great culture.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    LOL is too corporate

    Nov 8, 2022 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    helping agriculture industry improve ag

    Cons

    speed of decision making is way too slow they don't care about their member/owners

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Land O'Lakes Response

    Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and feedback. We know one way we can continue helping the ag industry and our members, at the end of the day, is to improve our speed of decision-making at all levels. We just rolled out new Leadership Expectations on 11/17 and Decisiveness is one of them. We're working to make it clear that all employees are expected to make quality decisions in a timely manner.

  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Gaslighting is a common practice here

    Nov 27, 2022 - Supply Chain Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking, nice campus, expensive food

    Cons

    Poor director level leadership falsifies a negative narrative and cuts you off from your business partners. Gaslighting is a common practice at Land O Lakes. Beware.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 528 Reviews
</>Embed

Land O'Lakes Reviews FAQs

Land O'Lakes has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 624 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Land O'Lakes to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Land O'Lakes employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Land O'Lakes. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

76% of Land O'Lakes employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Land O'Lakes 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Land O'Lakes to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Land O'Lakes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Land O'Lakes? Share Your Experiences

Land O'Lakes logo
or

Land O'Lakes Careers

Cover image for Land O'Lakes

Rooted in Tomorrow Land O’Lakes, Inc. is a 100-year-old farmer-and retailer-owned cooperative originally formed with the purpose of...More

  • Why Land O'Lakes?
  • Internships
  • Our Responsibility
  • Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Land O'Lakes

17 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
Hundreds of thousands of U.S. service members are expected to transition back to civilian life each year and we know that transition can be overwhelming. One way we’re supporting veterans is through the DoD SkillBridge program for skill and career development. Supporting veterans in the community deserves our continued commitment—our work won’t end here.
Shared image - Looking for a career after military service?
Looking for a career after military service?
careers.landolakesinc.com
See all

Land O'Lakes Photos

+ Add Photo
Land O'Lakes photo of: Land O'Lakes employees outside of our Tulare location
Land O'Lakes photo of: ERG leaders outside of our headquarters
Land O'Lakes photo of: Folks at our dairy facility talking
Land O'Lakes photo of: Employees have fun at our Employee Resource Group Expo
Land O'Lakes photo of: Some of our Land O'Lakes leaders visit a farm
Land O'Lakes photo of: Field Sales Roles available
Land O'Lakes photo of: Employee Appreciation day at Tulare
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Land O'Lakes Job Seekers Also Viewed

Nestlé Purina U.S. Logo
Nestlé Purina U.S.

4.1

1,977 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 624 Land O'Lakes reviews submitted anonymously by Land O'Lakes employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Land O'Lakes is right for you.