Land Title Guarantee Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Land Title Guarantee Company Reviews

Updated 18 de Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Land Title Guarantee Company CEO John E. Freyer, Jr (no image)
John E. Freyer, Jr
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits and excellent culture(in 11 reviews)

  • "They share their profits with their employees and their health benefits are the best of any company that I have ever worked for(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are really no cons to working at Land Title(in 8 reviews)

  • "Seems hard to take time off because of the workload amount(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing People, Amazing Atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Closing Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are some of the nicest and most helpful people around! I feel supported and listened to when I go to my manager with concerns, and they're very understanding when it comes to life taking over! Literally nowhere else I'd rather be.

    Cons

    The pay could be better. You can find people making $2k+ more for the same job at other companies. Maybe it's time to re-evaluate pay scales? The systems are bit behind the times when it comes to technology, but when you build your own systems it's bound to happen.

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-11-07
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good leadership, a lot of perks that reward the employees. BONUSES

    Cons

    Bad management depending on your dept. Better PTO at other places. Pay wasn't great.

    Land Title Guarantee Company2019-04-18

    Land Title Guarantee Company Response

    April 23, 2019HR Assistant

    Thank you for your positive comments - Land Title strives for positive employee experiences! Regarding your negative experiences, Land Title has an open door policy and we certainly encourage employees to voice any concerns so we may have an opportunity to correct any issues. In regards to pay, we reviews our bonus and incentive programs on a consistent basis. In addition we offer a very inclusive and competitive benefits package.

    Continue reading
  3. "Closing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very generous company, great bonuses, company events, amazing insurance, can easily get ahead if you prove yourself

    Cons

    Managers show favoritism, sales reps treat employees like children

    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-09-19
  4. "CXO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and excellent culture

    Cons

    not enough vacation time

    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-08-28
  5. "Closing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great and lots of tenured employees to learn from

    Cons

    Compensation to work load is not great

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-07-14
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time

    Pros

    LAND Title has wonderful clients

    Cons

    Some people have to work 50% to 90% work than others. Not enough support for heavy desks

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-06-04
  7. "Assistant Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Crested Butte, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    Do not see any cons yet

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-05-28
  8. "Closing Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team environment. Extraordinary support from management and internal departments. Leadership leads, manages, creates and ensures that you a path to success if you want it. We do live by our core values. We celebrate and thrive on each others successes, like a family - we are a family.

    Cons

    That they can't employ everyone because Land Title is the company to grow with.

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-04-03
  9. "A company that genuinely values their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about this company. They care about their employees and go out of their way to keep them engaged. The president knows everyone and always says hello. They get that this is a busy job and work hard to work with you so you have a life too. I’ve always felt valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    Some employees do the bare minimum while others go above and beyond.

    Continue reading
    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-03-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Closing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Land Title Guarantee Company full-time

    Pros

    Do a lot of fun activities to keep employees engaged.

    Cons

    If you're not a favorite or family member of upper management, you will never have opportunity to advance. Poor work life balance during busy times, overtime is expected.

    Land Title Guarantee Company2018-03-05
Found 92 reviews