LandCare Reviews | Glassdoor

LandCare Reviews

Updated August 7, 2018
95 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
LandCare CEO Mike Bogan
Mike Bogan
35 Ratings

95 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great people, good work environment" (in 5 reviews)

  • "Close to home, casual and laid back atmosphere" (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "My only complaint would be the benefit package which seems to soon be much better" (in 2 reviews)

  • "The company has gone through many changes, but it appears to be on the right track" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landscape Laborer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Former Employee - Landscape Laborer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Reliant, understanding, motivating, and generally very nice.

    Cons

    Rough working conditions when the weather is severe.

    LandCare Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for leaving a review! We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience.


  2. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time

    Pros

    Great people, good work environment

    Cons

    Poor office setting, in trailer

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive teams up to the CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone in this company wants to see you grow and supports you in the best way they can.

    Cons

    Long hours can occur. but that is in any landscape profession.

    LandCare Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your review!


  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture focused on delighting customers and creating opportunities for its employees. Exciting to be a part of a growing company with endless opportunity!

    Cons

    Create better training program for management.

    Advice to Management

    Create better training programs for crew members to increase quality.

    LandCare Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We are currently developing a new training program for managers and are working on a more interactive experience for crew members. Stay tuned!

    If you have any... More


  5. "A company on the upswing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This is an exciting environment where we are learning and growing. We have our challenges, but we are facing them as a team. There is support when I ask for it, and no shortage of opportunity.

    Cons

    The green industry is a challenge. Labor and a competitive market are challenges that I look forward to finding better solutions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Don't stop saying thank you.

    LandCare Response

    Apr 23, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the great review! If you ever have suggestions on how we can further support you and your branch, please let us know at communications@landcare.com.


  6. "Friendly, amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Executives and managers really know what they're building.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    LandCare Response

    Feb 22, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear your experience with LandCare has been so positive.


  7. "crew member and driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lanscaper in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Lanscaper in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CS experience over 3 yrs, personable and bubbly personality, fast learner, hard worker, opportunistic, dedicated, punctual, organized.

    Cons

    Very OCD about cleaning, organization, and following directives exactly as requested.

    Advice to Management

    I'm always looking for promotional and learning opportunities, and am dedicated to always perform at the highest level. I always arrive early to the job site, my mantra is if I'm not early I'm late.

    LandCare Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out! We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience with LandCare. Since we handle all personnel matters internally, please contact jobs@landcare.com and one of our... More

  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Marietta, GA
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of Growth Potential

    Cons

    getting past the old culture

    LandCare Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We are constantly focused on improving our culture. If you have any suggestions or comments on how we can continue to grow, please reach out to communications@landcare.com to... More


  9. "Bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at LandCare full-time

    Pros

    They will hire you to fire you in 3 months

    Cons

    They will fire you for anything without any investigation, they only want Mexicans there to pay them low wages

    Advice to Management

    Get a new management team that is there for the job, not a college kid who doesn’t want to go to work the next day because his football team lost

    LandCare Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    I am very sorry you had a poor experience with us. Because we handle all personnel issues internally, please reach out to communications@landcare.com and we can put you in touch with our Director of... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "It’s all about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The people are fantastic. Very tight knit environment that makes it a pleasure to get up for work in the morning.

    Cons

    My only complaint would be the benefit package which seems to soon be much better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    LandCare Response

    Nov 16, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the review! Our dedicated people foster a positive work environment, and we're always happy to learn that our team members recognize and appreciate this. It's what keeps us going!... More


Showing 95 of 97 reviews
Reset Filters