LandCare Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
LandCare CEO Mike Bogan
Mike Bogan
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, good work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "New CEO with industry background, smart and dedicated people at the branch level(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LandCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, fair compensation, invests in training and developing. Leadership team is committed to the company's success and of it's people.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    LandCare2020-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Better opportunities elsewhere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Indio, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They’ll hire anybody. They will work with your schedule if you have other obligation or jobs.

    Cons

    You get treated like everybody. My branch managers were very lazy and didn’t honor the crew. They were too focused on new accounts

    Continue reading
    LandCare2020-03-28
  3. "Solid place but with drawbacks"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity. Hire anyone.

    Cons

    They will hire anyone. yep

    LandCare2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very unorganized, not enough labor to produce!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Aston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team atmosphere when everyone shows up

    Cons

    No labor, no one listens, everyone has their own agenda

    Continue reading
    LandCare2019-09-27
  5. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good office administration.

    Cons

    No cons at all. Liked it a lot.

    LandCare2019-06-09

    LandCare Response

    June 10, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear your experience with us was so positive!

  6. "One of the best cultures in the industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Very knowledgeable, experienced people. Company invests in their people's training and development.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything at the moment.

    Continue reading
    LandCare2019-05-24

    LandCare Response

    June 10, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review!

  7. "I Take Care of the Crew"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is lower than average

    Cons

    Time Management about to set schedule

    LandCare2019-05-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Eh."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landscaper 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LandCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Start early. Easy to advance

    Cons

    A lot of children work on the marine base landcare. Pay is low

    LandCare2019-05-09
  9. "Great cultural, Landcare has a passion for there employees."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at LandCare

    Pros

    Great cultural, very mindful of safety and good pay. Always acknowledging employees on birthdays, milestones/anniversaries. Good work schedule. Great leadership. Awesome training!

    Cons

    None that I can see.

    LandCare2019-04-06

    LandCare Response

    April 8, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the feedback! We're happy to hear you're having a positive experience. If you ever have any suggestions on how we can continue to improve, please let us know at communications@landcare.com. Thanks again!

  10. "Change for the better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LandCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay was good, I know I was getting paid way more then anybody else.

    Cons

    They are become the next Brickman

    LandCare2019-03-29
Found 113 reviews