Landmark Apartment Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

Landmark Apartment Trust Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Steve T. Lamberti
2 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very in tune with their employees and made property management fun

    Cons

    Need to upgrade software applications

    Landmark Apartment Trust2017-09-07
  2. "Unprofessional, Money Hungry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time

    Pros

    Leasing bonuses and incentives, structured training

    Cons

    Does not care about their employees, cuts corners to save money for themselves, unprofessional environment

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees, they are your human capital.

    Landmark Apartment Trust2017-07-31
  3. "Telemarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Telemarker 

      I have been working at Landmark Apartment Trust part-time

      Pros

      Flexible Hours Friendly Staff Relaxed Dress Code

      Cons

      Doesn't give enough hours Company not really organized or on a schedule

      Advice to Management

      Get better organized

      Landmark Apartment Trust2017-07-18
    • "Enjoyed working at the beginning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Stone Mountain, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company working at the beginning before the turnover.

      Cons

      Too many Property Manager turnover

      Advice to Management

      Take care of the your investments and your employees! Don't treat your employees as numbers but as family and you will get results!

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-11-21
    • "Leasing Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Training Oportunities Structured environment

      Cons

      Company no longer in business

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-07-24
    • "Learning & Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time

      Pros

      A great company with Executive and Senior Leadership who truly care about employees.

      Cons

      Company was sold to Milestone Mgt. Jan 2016

      Advice to Management

      None

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-04-21
    • "Great company with vision and wonderful to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Property Manager in Richardson, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Up to date technology that made keeping in touch with residents amazingly easy. Customer service focus and making improvements that make life easier for the residents.

      Cons

      I did not see any cons but if you weren't computer friendly you would not last. I really miss the people I worked with.

      Advice to Management

      Too late since they merged with Milestone but hopefully Milestone will bring more good things to the table and they will get even better.

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-04-18
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Payroll Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for, but the company was sold and they are no longer in business. I would certainly recommend them to others, but it's a moot point.

      Cons

      All companies have some cons, mostly I would say communication was not always at its best. They were a good company to work for, but the company was sold and they are no longer in business.

      Advice to Management

      At this point, It really does not matter, since Landmark Apartment Trust is no longer in business as the company was sold.

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-04-05
    • "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and fun work environment!

      Cons

      There was limited growth potential.

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-03-31
    • "Whole Team was a Family!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Landmark Apartment Trust full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You could not have asked for a better company to Work for! Sunday's with family. Actually cared enough about their employees to close offices for holidays Landmark walked the walk when they said their employees really mattered! I am proud to say I was a member of the Landmark family.

      Cons

      Heartbreak of the sale of a perfect organization No company will be able to measure up Loosing an awesome group of Associates in the Corp office. The best! They will be missed

      Advice to Management

      If you find yourself looking for talent in your new positions reach out to those who were part of Landmark

      Landmark Apartment Trust2016-02-01
    Found 24 reviews