Landmark Group Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Landmark Group Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 409 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Renuka Jagtiani
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Landmark Group

    Pros

    One of the biggest organisation of Middle East,definitely big exposure You get to work with big vendors Even though you are in Middle East you are connected with American and European brands as they have good chunk of brands in their portfolio Salary is always on time HR policy is very good

    Cons

    Big organisation so you generally don'nt get to handle business independetly

    Landmark Group2016-10-10
  2. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, very supportive

    Cons

    Short term contract and strict dress code

    Landmark Group2019-04-19
  3. "Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid lunches and some holidays Christmas bonus Consistent hours

    Cons

    No leadership Low pay Long hours No raise or promotion

    Advice to Management

    Replace the entire management staff Do away with in-house "HR" Increase pay and opportunities for advancement Change store hours and/or create shifts Update technology and procedures Educate staff on proper food safety guidelines and rules Create an employee handbook and properly train employees

    Landmark Group2017-12-05
  4. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Landmark Group

    Pros

    Great place to work,growing company

    Cons

    Technology in process lacking,more organised workflow needed

    Landmark Group2015-10-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group

    Pros

    We have the freedom to make decision without prior approval.The management has trust in us to make the right decisions

    Cons

    They need to spend money to update the technology. Our technology is outdated and needs to be cloud based to have access any where we go.

    Advice to Management

    In order to grow we need to use our team to its fullest advantage. We suggest starting an Employee Owned partnership to grow.

    Landmark Group2015-09-02
  6. "Challenging and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Landmark Group

    Pros

    Plenty of room for growth. One of the leading and known retail company in the middle east.

    Cons

    Better pay packages and benefits only from band 7 and above. Low retantion rate..

    Advice to Management

    Should invest more on training grass root level employees..

    Landmark Group2014-12-25
  7. "If you love feeling like part of the family,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Unit Manager in Dublin, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people there feel like an extension of your family. Every one comes together and works well as a team to care for the residents, and we all take ownership and our invested in the well being and care everyone deserves.

    Cons

    As anywhere when it involves people taking care of people, we're only human and not everything can go as planned.

    Advice to Management

    Know what everyone in your facility job description is and how it should be done and how much time warranted to accomplish it.

    Landmark Group2012-07-13
  8. "executive asst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment and good benefits for an employee

    Cons

    less salary package and more politics

    Landmark Group2019-08-08
  9. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work enviroment, kind co workers

    Cons

    Very faced paced work enviroment

    Landmark Group2019-07-29
  10. "sales associet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Salesman in Sharjah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    landmark group is best

    Cons

    I am nhear not hear downside of landmarkgroup.

    Advice to Management

    nothing advice

    Landmark Group2019-07-26
Found 409 reviews