Landmark Group "no growth" Reviews | Glassdoor

Landmark Group Employee Reviews about "no growth"

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Landmark Group CEO Renuka Jagtiani (no image)
Renuka Jagtiani
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no growth"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time

    Pros

    Can expect Job security and longevity here.

    Cons

    No growth, No learning, Monotonous, Office politics

    Landmark Group2019-10-11
  2. "Indian Company in Dubai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand and area over all benefit

    Cons

    Low Salary No growth

    Landmark Group2019-02-03
  3. "Administrative Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Dubai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    Less growth. No communication between employees and management.

    Landmark Group2018-03-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager-Audit & Financial Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Assistant Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Top retail company in GCC & MENA region.Exposure is more.Worked with various nationalities .International experience

    Cons

    Multi-Level Hierarchy & No Growth opportunities

    Landmark Group2018-02-19
  5. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    MIS Executive in Jumayrah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The biggest retailer group in the middle east. Great experience.

    Cons

    Less growth. No communication between employees and management.

    Advice to Management

    Preference should be given to people inside the company rather than hiring new people.

    Landmark Group2018-02-16
  6. "Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time

    Pros

    work life balance in company

    Cons

    No growth oriented work in company

    Landmark Group2017-11-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landmark Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Petrol allowance - Advance rental from your salary - On time salary credit

    Cons

    - They promised me a lucrative role and when I quit my job and moved to UAE they gave a different role all together. I was hired for Business intelligence and when i landed in UAE they gave me auditors job. unbelievable. - Very bad health plan : Covers very few good hospitals - No growth aspect or rather no clear career path defined - They dont care or respect you as human being. Espesially HR. My wife was... asked to leave in her 9th month pregnancy, despite she being one of the best performer. Excuse was they was shutting down the team so she had to leave. - Your performance is not related to your promotion and hike. Best part is they dont even tell you your rating after your annual rating discussion. You get know only after its effective therefore you cannot negotiate or do anything about it. - They take your passport even if u are not handing cash directly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please treat your employees as Human being not as things.

    Landmark Group2017-11-18
  8. "Good company to work with , you can learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant IT Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, stability, good work life balance

    Cons

    Less growth, no focus, long working hours

    Advice to Management

    Should be innovative

    Landmark Group2017-08-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Low paying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat heirarchy friendly work environment International Exposure Best location in Dubai Benefits and offers on all Landmark group stores Global work culture

    Cons

    No growth opportunities Salary is very low compared to other companies in Dubai Very few compensation benefits Bad insurance policy No job security

    Advice to Management

    Kindly value the Post graduate level employees that you have and not decide salaries based on country of origin.

    Landmark Group2017-04-06
  10. "Senior Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Security, On Time Salary, Good Location, Excellent Office.

    Cons

    No Growth, Low Salary, Less Professionalism.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people regardless of which band he/she is, Ideas can come from anywhere. There should be more room of growth for non managerial staff.

    Landmark Group2017-03-06
Found 12 reviews