Lands' End Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Lands' End CEO Jerome Griffith
Jerome Griffith
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "I liked the cafeterias, the employee discount and the flexibility of being able to leave if necessary(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great campus and fitness center(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "No full time hours it is considered Casual(in 20 reviews)

  • "Commute is long from Madison, living in Dodgeville leaves much to be desired if you appreciate diversity in culture and hustle&bustle(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Lands' End - A great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dodgeville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lands' End full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial. High energy. Low pressure. Consistent. Strong leadership throughout the organization. Highly collaborative. Great campus. Everything you could need in Dodgev One of my best professional experiences.

    Cons

    Location unless you want to commute 45 miles to/from Madison, WI

    Lands' End2019-08-21
  2. "Good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Key Holder 

    I worked at Lands' End part-time

    Pros

    Decent management, fun work place culture, proper scheduling

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours, holiday work

    Lands' End2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but no room for growth"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Dodgeville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Lands' End full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company has a lot of perks-- unlimited sick days, summer hours, company discount on product.

    Cons

    There is no room for growth. The structure is very vertical which doesn't leave room for growth-- it also creates too many cooks in the kitchen. The company culture is also quite unproductive.

    Continue reading
    Lands' End2020-05-07
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Packager in Dodgeville, WI

    I worked at Lands' End part-time

    Pros

    The company is well established and pays well

    Cons

    The warehouse is average to work at

    Lands' End2020-04-22
  5. "Sales"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lands' End part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and nice people

    Cons

    Boring job and boring atmosphere

    Continue reading
    Lands' End2020-04-11
  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lands' End part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great employer and flexible scheduling options

    Cons

    retail setting - as the economy goes, so goes the shifts available

    Lands' End2020-03-20
  7. "Great part-time summer peak job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Order Filler 

    I worked at Lands' End part-time

    Pros

    I worked here every summer peak while I was a full-time student. Pay was great and co-workers and leads were always friendly. Perfect part-time summer job for young adults. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any negatives.

    Lands' End2020-02-18
  8. "Fair enough"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lands' End part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hour. Able to work from home

    Cons

    You train for job shares doesn't mean a pay increase

    Lands' End2020-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dodgeville, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lands' End full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pays well. Has a nice food court.

    Cons

    People in higher positions treat anyone lower position terribly. Unfair treatment and favoritism from people in power.

    Lands' End2020-03-14
  10. "Nice people, big commute"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account/Project Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lands' End full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are wonderful, warm and welcoming

    Cons

    Virtually no training because every position is different

    Continue reading
    Lands' End2020-02-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 365 Reviews