Landshire Reviews | Glassdoor

Landshire Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Landshire CEO Joseph Trover (no image)
Joseph Trover
13 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Person in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Landshire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am so happy working at Landshire. I am on my own and get to be outside everyday. I like talking to my customers and seeing different people throughout the day. Managers are support me and my route. I've been in route sales for most my working life and this has been the best experience yet

    Cons

    Traffic and when weather is really bad is a struggle To get to all the accounts. You met all types of people and some are just not very nice. I've learned how to deal with it but some days it can get under my skin.

    Advice to Management

    Send us to the home office more than one time a year to meet everyone, your the manufacturing facility and train.

    Landshire2014-10-29
  2. "Great way to learn to run own business. Unfortunately owner killed the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was the only rsr in my city so I pretty much ran everything. Really liked my customers

    Cons

    The owner sold the manufacturing division to another company and invested the money in distribution center instead. Unfortunately it wasn't a good business model since he had to purchase the product he used to make. Eventually lost customer after customer due to rising costs and lowered profit margins.

    Landshire2018-09-26
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Decent benefits. Free lunch.

    Cons

    Leadership direction changed too often.

    Landshire2018-09-07
  4. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Landshire

    Pros

    People that you work with everyday. Enjoyed running my route everyday. Meeting with customers. The change that would happen on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Insurance cost a lot weekly for a family. Poor communication between office and districts. Lack of support from above management.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication.

    Landshire2017-07-13
  5. "maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Casey, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Landshire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free food in the break room from the production runs you make that day

    Cons

    some of the downsides to working at landshire as a maintenance mechanic are you always have to make something out of nothing. rarely are the parts you need in stock, the tools you need on hand or the info you need available. since it is a production mechanic position no machine downtime is acceptable even when production or sanitation breaks the equipment and it is always maintenance's fault because it wasn't made... idiot proof.

    Show More
    Landshire2017-08-18
  6. "No future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get off on the weekends and they let you eat two sandwhichs a day. I can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    This company is on a downward tragectory and has been for a long time. I would avoid working here if you want to work for a company that will be around for awhile. They have closed a few districts recently and more than likely won't be around for much longer.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck!

    Landshire2017-07-17
  7. "Rsr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good product too

    Cons

    Management only cares about sales, company breakers all rules with dot running employees way over time limits and doesn't care, had to file a complaint

    Advice to Management

    Who would want to be management, there ove worked

    Landshire2017-07-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Route Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time

    Pros

    The job provided free lunch daily

    Cons

    Couldn't get paid on time, company has absolutely no direction, corporate is clueless and changes their ideas daily, no consistency or structure

    Landshire2017-06-14
  9. "RSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire full-time

    Pros

    Good people, easy job, decent pay

    Cons

    Gets very repetitive doing the same thing each day, had two overnight days on my route which got old. Very early morning hours

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Landshire2017-02-24
  10. "Great People, excessive travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Pineville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Landshire for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has a true family feel, as a manager you have a lot of freedom to manage. Great customers and coworkers.

    Cons

    Excessive Travel, work life balance is an issue

    Advice to Management

    Focus on sustainable growth patterns and well thought out plans of actions.

    Landshire2016-10-18
Found 26 reviews