Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services President & CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
128 Ratings
  1. "Langan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. I started as an intern and plan to begin my engineering career at this company. Langan employees make efforts to enhance the working experience and social interactions.

    Cons

    You will be awarded on ambition and production.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-04-06
  2. "Mental Turmoil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Junior level staff bonds well.

    Cons

    Managers love to micromanage. At least my manager. Unpredictable work hours. Total sense of chaos. No team meetings or planning at all.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-03-10
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer in Houston, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong corporate structure for a generally local field

    Cons

    Lack of CAD drafters - inefficiency, lack of defined roles in small offices

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-02-10
  4. "Huge fan!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my opinion, it’s no wonder that we were voted one of the Top 10 Best Firms to Work For. I have had nothing but great experiences working here. I interface with many employee levels— from staff-level to senior-level leaders. I remain impressed with a culture that is focused on learning, our clients, our people, and being the best in the industry. I actually enjoy coming to work every day because I work with great of people and consider myself very lucky.

    Cons

    Nothing that would want to make me work elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-01-24

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Response

    February 10, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoy working at Langan! At Langan, we are dedicated to providing employees with an extraordinary work experience and realize the value of an engaged workforce. It’s important to us that employees are provided with opportunities for development and growth and that they find fulfillment in their careers. We continue to be recognized as a ‘Best Place to Work’ nationally and realize that the valuable contributions that our employees make every day is the reason we are a Best Firm.

    Continue reading
  5. "Langan Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services part-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and company culture, very flexible with moving into different areas and learning new disciplines

    Cons

    Office was in Miami lakes that was a bit far

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-01-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fulfilling, but intense work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to be your best, and contribute in a fast paced environment on some of the world's most interesting projects. People are valued

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be tough, high demands on time commitment.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-01-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "What a wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Geologist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Langan was the best career move I ever made. Everyone at the company is at the top of their game, but approachable and friendly. Langan has a wide range of training topics and make sure they are with you every step of thew way when you are learning the Langan way. I can not recommend applying to work for this company enough.

    Cons

    There are none to report!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-01-08
  8. "HR Department -Disappointing!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers who become friends.

    Cons

    The unrealistic work loads and expectations with all the manual processing in place. The manual entires allows you no time to use you abilities and skill sets that you can bring to the table. Favoritism has been seen with certain employees.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-02-06

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Response

    February 10, 2020Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Langan fosters an environment of innovation and advanced technology and understands the critical need to provide employees with a strong technology infrastructure. The firm takes many steps to ensure that our systems evolve and reflect the newest advancements in technology. Recently we made a significant investment in a state of the art ERP system designed to optimize workflow and bring greater synergies. Langan has a strong commitment to conducting our business with integrity and professionalism, and provides a work environment where employees are treated equally, feel supported, and have many opportunities for success. We are sorry that your perception of our culture differs from the one that we pride ourselves on.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    There is nothing bad to say about Langan. It is a great company that values their employees. They have good benefits, pay and bonuses. You have to work hard to get where you want to be, just as any other job, and if you slack off, they are going to notice and step in. The company puts in effort for their employees to have access to what they need to grow in their careers, such as professional license, education reimbursement, training sessions, etc. Management and relationships are very respectable and trusting, limited micromanaging as far as I have experienced. People that have written poor reviews on here brought bad experiences upon themselves, and weren't a fit for the company (which is hard not to be). If youre not doing your job, your manager is going to try to work with you to get it done (which people seem to think is over micromanaging). The company wants the best for their employees so dont let bad reviews turn you away from this place. HR has always been so helpful, and responds with extra effort to make sure that you receive the information and help that you need. If you want to grow within the company, put in the effort to show that you want to be there and that you do a great job, the results will follow. Extra plus that there are bagels and pastries provided on Fridays!

    Cons

    Systems are manual, but theyre in the process of updating into new systems.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2020-01-07
  10. "Site/Civil Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CAD Training, real-life work opportunities, work events

    Cons

    No cons for Langan Engineering

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-28
Found 212 reviews