Langan Engineering and Environmental Services "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
158 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company culture is putting employees' well-being first and I think that creates a very healthy work environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Really great work environment and great people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can suffer greatly with 50-hour(in 27 reviews)

  • "Long hours and raises/promotions are not merit based(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "New employee and great company so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traffic Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment with friendly employees who are very helpful with learning everything.

    Cons

    As of now, none noted.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-09-27
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Civil Engineering 
    Recommends

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great work environment and great people. Lot's of lunch and learns.

    Cons

    As an intern, there was no real cons

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-21
  3. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services for less than a year

    Pros

    - The people are amazing: incredibly helpful, welcoming, and fun to be around. Company culture is putting employees' well-being first and I think that creates a very healthy work environment. - There are scheduled snack deliveries for the entire office on certain days of the week + free coffee and sparkling water every day. - I had many opportunities to learn about/shadow other disciplines at Langan while here. -... My supervisors are very approachable and easy to communicate with.

    Show More

    Cons

    - As a consulting company, there are cyclic highs and lows to work that occur by nature and as such, workflow by day varies greatly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-18
  4. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and people you work with are great.

    Cons

    I do not really have much to complain about my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-12-22
  5. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good benefits. good people. friendly work environment.

    Cons

    none that I can think of.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-11-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Staff Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is amazing Work environment is very friendly

    Cons

    Work can be very repetitive In the office 99% of the time, might be a pro for some people

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-09-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Langan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, great people to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    Too many levels, can be slow career progression.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-09-25
  8. "Staff Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment Good organisation Senior management takes care of entry level engineers

    Cons

    Work overload Jumping from project to project ans focusing one from start to end

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-05-30
  9. "Summer intern PHL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, very collaborative between departments, beautiful office.

    Cons

    Waiting for the elevator to get to the 33rd floor. Honestly, no cons!

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2018-01-14
  10. "Geotech Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

    Pros

    Good work environment with managers and employees.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to others.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2017-11-16
Found 24 reviews