Language Services Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Language Services Associates Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Laura K.T. Schriver
21 Ratings
  1. "Very Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Coordinator in Horsham, PA
      Recommends

      I have been working at Language Services Associates full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is very welcoming, understanding, and nice. Very easy job.

      Cons

      Sitting all day doing the same thing can get boring at times

      Language Services Associates2017-06-23
    • "Coordinator- call center"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Interpretalk Coordinator in Horsham, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Language Services Associates

      Pros

      Friendly work environment, fun staff, potential for growth

      Cons

      Down time is a little boring

      Language Services Associates2017-01-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Interpretalk Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Language Services Associates part-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours, paid fairly well in the call center

        Cons

        No benefits for those working part time.

        Language Services Associates2017-01-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "a rewarding job!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Coordinator in Horsham, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Language Services Associates for more than 3 years

        Pros

        we get to help others communicate! LSA is an amazing company with hard working people that are on a mission to help others communicate!

        Cons

        Immature coworkers that like to complain about everything. I think a lot of the problems started when they hired young immature kids that are Bratty and get upset when they get reprimanded for not doing their job. I have worked at LSA several years and have only had a positive experience. It is a place of great opportunity if you apply yourself and actually do your job and follow the simple rules. i have made great long...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Don't listen to the negativity, these negative reviews are from immature employees who didn't belong at such an awesome company!

        Language Services Associates2016-09-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "Friendly, Fair, and Diverse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Horsham, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Language Services Associates

        Pros

        One of the most diverse environments I've worked in. Everyone LSA hires tends to be of the same open, friendly, and globally diverse mindset, which makes for a really fun office and easily built relationships with coworkers. The hours are fair and flexible, and management is always -really- understanding and accommodating to staff needs. The pay is relative to the work expected of you, and most of the opportunities,...

        Show More

        Cons

        This is a small office where just about everyone knows everyone else. Secrets are not easily kept and word gets around fast.

        Language Services Associates2016-07-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Glad To Work Here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Interpretalk Coordinator in Horsham, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Language Services Associates full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Really great team! Everyone is supportive and encouraging. Work life balance is given high priority. Leadership team values its people. Now hiring outside people and they seem to be all great with awesome ideas.

        Cons

        A lot of stats that you're evaluated on. Hard to manage that sometimes.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        Language Services Associates2015-09-12
      • Helpful (4)

        "Great Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Medical Interpreter in Horsham, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Language Services Associates for less than a year

          Pros

          Can work from the comfort of my home.

          Cons

          Get paid once a month

          Advice to Management

          none

          Language Services Associates2015-05-06
        • Helpful (2)

          "Happy & Challanged"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Strategic Sales Manager 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Language Services Associates full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          This is a company that is providing valuable services, and I see myself as helping the mission of the organization to help people. That's empowering. The company is in growth mode, so there's a lot of energy and enthusiasm for the future.

          Cons

          The benefits are pretty good. I would like more time off in my package though.

          Language Services Associates2015-02-10
        • "Best job ever"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Interpreter 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Language Services Associates full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Flexibility, the management team is really human on regards of understanding, they truly care about their employers.

          Cons

          Little, it depends on your needs, for some of us is the perfect job.

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the great work!!!

          Language Services Associates2019-06-06
        • "One of the best interpreting companies out there!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Spanish Interpreter 

            I have been working at Language Services Associates full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Great Management Great work/life balance

            Cons

            Could offer better pay and growth opportunities

            Language Services Associates2019-04-04
          Found 41 reviews