Lanier Parking Reviews | Glassdoor

Lanier Parking Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lanier Parking CEO James Hyman (no image)
James Hyman
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Meet lots of people, tips can be pretty good, and flexible hours(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The new upper management "team" (aka joke) is basically the same team that Standard/Central (now SP(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low pay , unpaid holidays, no recognition of employees performing excellent at their jobs(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job, gotta show up though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lanier Parking part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flex sched, good tips. good place to work temporary, easy job

    Cons

    alot of walking obviously, cant use cell phone

    Lanier Parking2019-04-12
  2. "Overall Challenge But Friendly Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lanier Parking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to grow and develop. Close knit relationships.

    Cons

    Needs more structure and organization.

    Lanier Parking2019-08-14
  3. "Company presence nonexistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lanier Parking full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Honestly, I’m not sure. We are a contracted company that has changed owners 3x in 4 years.

    Cons

    As we are a union contracted company, we keep our same staff and new company’s owners come and go via bidding wars. So, I honestly can’t tell you much about the company as there presence is nonexistent. Sometimes we forget what company we’re working for at the time. I think that’s insane.

    Advice to Management

    Company events and seminars would be great so company and staff can build relationships that would encourage a more productive and collective work environment.

    Lanier Parking2019-08-21
  4. "Long hours and not good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lanier Parking part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s quick and easy money but don’t stay to long

    Cons

    They only pay the overnight people

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding

    Lanier Parking2019-07-02
  5. "Not too shabby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lanier Parking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent pay, decent social life,

    Cons

    Not much help, Corporate sucks but is slowly getting better, high expectations with little training.

    Lanier Parking2019-05-03
  6. "Good part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Valet 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lanier Parking part-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, straight forward, easy

    Cons

    Long hours, below average pay

    Lanier Parking2019-04-21
  7. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Valet Attendant in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lanier Parking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule is pretty good, being able to have weekends off, opportunities for overtime, and the tips are VERY helpful cause you always have a little cash, regardless of payday being far away

    Cons

    They seem to not care much about the employees. The branch I'm ah has a VERY high turnover rate. Management is alright but just one or two may make it undesirable to work there. Also pay is not the best but ok. Great job for college students

    Advice to Management

    Make employees feel more appreciated

    Lanier Parking2019-01-03
  8. "An okay job to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lanier Parking full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people daily. Learning about new events that happen in the area.

    Cons

    You work 2 weeks and have to wait an extra week to get paid. Some managers are very strict and don't let employees rest their feet for 5 mins. They don't give regular raises.

    Advice to Management

    Pay bi-weekly instead of bi-semi monthly Promote people from within the company that have been loyal to the company for years. Show employees some appreciation.

    Lanier Parking2018-11-18
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lanier Parking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was an entry level management position in the parking industry. Overall, I feel like I learned a good deal about parking management. I primarily worked at a class-A facility, where the hours for the most part remained 8:30am-5pm Mon-Fri. I primarily assisted with account management and billing functions, and the oversight of front line staff.

    Cons

    My biggest complaint is that I could have been better coached, guided and more trained to proceed to the next level of management. The area manager seemed more focused on obtaining more properties to manage and rarely oversaw or critiqued operations.

    Advice to Management

    Take notice of your employees, and always strive to help them grow.

    Lanier Parking2018-11-10
  10. "Citizens "Lanier Parking" will be missed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Manager/Manager of Training and Dev in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lanier Parking full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed witnessing team members grow into higher positions and celebrate over 10 years of employment because they enjoyed the culture I help build.

    Cons

    Training had little to no budget to contribute to a online learning system. (LMS)

    Advice to Management

    Continue putting employees first.

    Lanier Parking2018-10-12
Found 84 reviews