Lannick Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Lannick President, Canadian Operations Peter Jeewan
Peter Jeewan
20 Ratings
  1. "Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is very supportive

    Cons

    none drawbacks as of now

  2. COVID-19

    "Great company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Job Seeker in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    I am a new “immigrant” to Toronto, from B.C. and initially struggled with the massive size of Toronto and finding the right recruiter. A few months in, I reached out to Lannick and they started sharing roles with me and presenting me for them immediately. Of course this was happening during the height of covid but I was so impressed that they were working as a united team. I had a team, not just one recruiter! They successfully lisased with regard to a role I was being considered for and it worked out SO well for me!! I’m very happy and grateful for all the work they put in. Definitely a positive experience, I highly recommend working with this super professional and driven team.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Continue reading

  3. "Great Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    Lannick has great company culture, company events monthly, quarterly and annually. Backed by an American company/Private Equity, Lannick takes great pride in their employee programs. Hire from within as well. Great Senior Management that brings a lot of good energy to the company. Overall great employer! Recommend to people that want to get into Sales.

    Cons

    Recruitment and Sales Associate job duties are very repetitive. A lot of hard work is needed to thrive. 35K base salary but potential to earn a lot through commissions. Although they hire from within, some division managers want it done their way and play favouritism.

  4. "It's Not For Everyone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    You can make a lot of money doing this job - if you're willing to put in a ton of hours and follow the "me against you" mentality to succeed. You'll get to meet a lot of interesting people and attend a lot of work parties. As a new grad, you'll see a lot of potential to grow your business/professional acumen in a corporate environment that can be used to present yourself successfully to other organizations.

    Cons

    A lot of potential is sold during initial interview stages related to earning potential, growth and general progression that, once in the seat, you can see it's only allowed and offered to select individuals that fully and completely sell and commit themselves into everything going on with the organization (no matter how good or bad these practices are). As a recruitment associate working daily to actively feeding candidates to open roles and positions you'll have to turn a blind eye to the differing scales of compensation and commission offered to yourself when compared to the sales associates. Work-life balance is not fully available - asks were often made to skip lunches/breaks when busy, as recruitment associates. The same expectations were not present for sales associates.

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    January 30, 2020Managing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We agree there is great potential to have a successful career with Lannick and make a lot of money in doing so. In fact, we have many employees with more than 10 years of tenure which is extremely rare in our industry. You noted that there are differing scales of wages between sales and recruitment associates. While this may be so, all of our employees are compensated well above market value and we are always transparent about this fact. There is no topic considered taboo and we are always happy to discuss the key differences between sales and recruitment as it relates to the job requirements and level of effort and skill set required for each side of the business. It is highly typically for any organization to assess individuals based on their aptitude and attributes and lead them to the role that best ensures their success. Absolute fairness is a fallacy as there are several criteria used to determine how compensation structures are developed. Earning potential has been defined in our cohort analysis that we share with all staff and is linked to the Lannick Career Path, which ties sales and recruitment producers to certain goals and showcases how they can be promoted based on when these goals are achieved. We are extremely proud to have developed an industry-exclusive career map to success for our producers. There is no question that we ask all of our employees to buy into our vision and our targeted growth and hold a high standard when it comes to evaluating and managing our staff, but in turn we also provide ample opportunity for all of our staff to be promoted and to be recognized through our numerous incentive programs. No company that grows at our pace and has the credibility that we do in the market has absolute good or bad practices; what we have here at Lannick are practices and processes that have evolved immensely over our 35 years of operation and we will never stop improving what we do and how we do it. You are correct about this job not being for everyone, and to be successful in this position our people know that they MUST be coachable, willing to course correct when things don't always go right, grind it out each and every day no matter the roadblocks/obstacles that they face, and put in whatever time and effort it takes to get the job done. For some, that means working 10+ hours a day (including through lunch) and for others the same level of success can be achieved in an 8 hour day while being able to take a full one hour lunch. No two people are the same and those that wish to earn our top-level awards must be the hardest working professionals in our industry. We will never compromise on the level of greatness that is required for us to maintain our position of premium provider in the most competitive market in the country. To summarize, work-life balance is certainly available and can be realized if work hours are being utilized effectively. Lastly, our Managing Partners will forever have an open door policy and all employees are encouraged to come to us on any topic, especially when things aren't going well. It's highly unfortunate that you didn't take advantage of type of access to the leadership of the organization as we will forever believe your challenges could have been overcome with our support. We wish you all the best in the future.

  5. "Manager"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    Company has work life balance

    Cons

    Company is not very diverse

    Lannick Response

    May 9, 2019Director, Marketing & Communications

    At Lannick, one of our greatest assets is the diversity of our team. As you can see from our Team Directory on www.lannick.com, Lannick is comprised of a unique group of individuals who each bring something special to the company: - Number of visible minorities: 55% of staff - Number of Men: 55% of staff - Number of Women = 45% of staff Having an inclusive workplace that is accepting of all people is something we pride ourselves on and will continue to maintain in our hiring practices.

  6. Helpful (8)

    "Client Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Lannick for three years and have to say that they really have lived up to the expectations that they set with respect to both the learning and earning potential. I did not know that making this kind of money was possible at such an early stage of my career, but the more I work here the harder I feel that it will be to leave as I become more entrenched in the business. Management and senior leadership are great - very open, honest, empowering and transparent. I am looking forward to (hopefully) many more years to come and I'm excited what the future holds.

    Cons

    Be mindful of what success looks like here before you accept an offer. While they do a great job at setting expectations in terms of salary/experience, it's hard to fully comprehend the grind of dialing the phones, meeting with clients/candidates, dealing with rejecting, etc. if you have never done it before.

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    October 2, 2018Director, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your Lannick experience! #ProudToWearThe Jersey!

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Work hard play hard"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    - Exposure to different industries - High earning potential, one of the best compensation structures in the industry - Consistent on the job training & development, mentorship and guidance, this is an environment that actually fosters success - Clear/open/transparent communication with managers and senior leadership - Good culture & team environment - Low turnover in comparison to other recruitment firms and staffing as a whole

    Cons

    Recruitment is not for everyone – Lannick is definitely a metrics driven environment. They make it clear to you at the very beginning, from the first intake phone call and throughout the entire interview process. Some people aren’t cut out for a KPI driven environment, and that’s okay! To succeed here you definitely need a work hard, play hard mentality.

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    October 24, 2018Director, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for your review! We're glad you're here!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Great place, awesome co-workers!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Great team, Awesome Culture, very metrics oriented. You will go far if you are focused and willing to grind HARD. *Amazing people at the company, truly love working here. *Monthly group events, lots of fun! (when they aren't cancelled) *VERY high growth potential, were recently acquired by Vaco: a global recruitment firm that is expanding into Canada, using Lannick as its vehicle for growth. *The executive team is definitely amazing. They are all very fun, awesome and transparent.

    Cons

    *They try and low-ball your salary and sell you on the variable income you will make. They are looking out for their best interests just like any other company and will often overhype the possibility of the money you can make within your first couple of years. Recruitment is a long game, if you plan on quitting within the next 2 years, don't even bother joining the industry.

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    September 13, 2018Director, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your Lannick experience! We agree, our culture is pretty special and we're glad to have awesome people like you on our team. Your hard work is much appreciated, and our massive success this past year is a direct result of everyone's commitment to crushing their goals. While we can't disclose anything right now, we have some big plans for 2019 that will create a lot of opportunities for everyone at Lannick - stay tuned! Like any other sales-based company, we offer a variable-based compensation package, and we're proud to offer one of the most lucrative commission models across all GTA staffing firms. As you mentioned, recruitment is a long game and it can take varying amounts of time for a new Associate to ramp up and start producing at a high level. Our management team is always happy to discuss our compensation structure and divisional cohort analysis as it relates to our industry-exclusive career path if you have any questions. We're glad you've enjoyed our social events. Good news - Thirsty Thursdays are back on the regular schedule and we also have some fantastic Social Committee and holiday events coming up!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time

    Pros

    The people are simply incredible. There a very clear path to follow towards earning a six-figure income and a few dozen examples of people starting 4-5 years ago that are now heavy-hitters.

    Cons

    Sales and recruitment isn't for everyone. You need to love metrics and obsess about customer service 24/7 in order to be truly successful.

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    March 26, 2018Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Glad to hear you've been loving your time at Lannick! We're incredibly proud of our team and the success they've enjoyed.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Dream company that's actually a reality."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Recruitment Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lannick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - the unbelievable level of support from everyone around in all aspects of work, life, and otherwise. - unprecedented rate of annual growth (20-25%)- both at the corporate and personal levels! - my colleagues are also some of my close friends. - positive and collaborative dynamics between the various groups- it's all about working together, not trying to protect yourself - BEST BOSS EVER - Kevin Jeewan! - If you're struggling, they don't let you throw in the towel and they never give up on you - they work with you to figure out a solid action plan that picks you right back up again. - the care, consideration, and attention provided to one another is truly unlike any other place I've been before.

    Cons

    - Nothing that comes to mind. :)

    Continue reading

    Lannick Response

    March 12, 2018Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications

    Thanks for sharing your Lannick experience! We're proud of everyone's continued success and we're glad to have champions like you on the Lannick team!

Found 27 reviews